We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
south yorks
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We recently had a one night stay while touring on our bikes.The room we had was very small,but this did not matter has we were only staying the one night.The furniture in our room is getting a bit shabby and it wasn't spotlessly clean but clean enough. The staff were friendly and helpful and we had a delicious meal in the orangery, and the breakfast was very nice. It is ideally situated but our room was at the front and it was a saturday night and there was a lot of noise from the nearby nightclub probably other nights this might not be a problem.i would stay here again if in this area.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BOBSouthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    76
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
49
99
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hereford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here for one night on the 1st june 2013
lovely warm welcome
found the hotel car park v.easy
they let us book in early as we arrived before 2pm
the hotel perhaps a little dated in the room we had, old pine beds and furniture!
we had everything we needed bath, shower, tea and coffee......
breakfast was great all cooked brilliant endless supply of juice coffee.... stunning we could hardly walk after!
we had a family room two single beds and a double, room 35, shame we couldn't see the sea though :(
the cleaners look as if they need a few more basic skills as we had hairs in the bath, cobwebs and a half vacumed floor! it only took a few mins for me to clean the bath and cobwebs though!
would stay again if needing a family room but would get something a bit more modern for a romantic break
resturant looked fab,really posh nosh we regret not trying it now

Room Tip: front of hotel has sea views rear has car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Lovely sized rooms, friendly welcome and ver accommodating to my dietary needs (coeliac). Family above us were very noisy throughout the night so not a great sleep (or it would have been 5 dots). We were there to celebrate my father in law's 80th birthday and they couldn't do enough to make him, and us, feel welcome. Sunday lunch was amazing, although I'd have sold my granny for. Bit of crackling to go along with the delicious pork. Would def visit again. :-) x

Room Tip: Phone direct if you have any special needs: very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Easy booking online, great friendly welcome hotel is well cared for and is spotless in all areas.
We had a double room with shower shame there was no bath. Sea view from window means you can lay in bed in the morning and look out to sea. Breakfast is hearty and delicious with a great variety , bar is welcoming and comfortable.
Staff are approachable and friendly and helped us decide what to do with our day a nice long walk from saundersfoot to amroth stopping at wisemans bridge for a nice cold pint and then lunch and a massive hot chocolate in amroth.
The hotel got a bit noisy on the second night I could hear next door snoring and a few people were banging on doors trying to wake each other up at 7.00 am in the morning, I guess this just depends who is using hotel at the time and is no fault of hotel staffs.
Parking is secure and free, I would highly recommend this hotel as it meets all requirements and is literally right on the doorstep to all amenities .
Great atmosphere, great staff, great hotel will definitely book again

Room Tip: If you want a bath maybe try asking I wish we did, but I wouldn't forsake a sea view for one !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is central located, friendly staff and will to help! The rooms are of a good size i have stay in 3 of them, one did not have a bath, only shower. The hole hotel is clean and looked after, the bar area has a good friendly fell about it. (no need to go to for a drink). I did not eat in hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kibLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liecester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Easter break last minute booking used Book dot com, would strongly advise against this book direct with the hotel much easier. Friendly welcome food cant be faulted and full Welsh breakfast is massive. Our room was clean and tidy with sea views only spoilt by the rear view of a run down old hotel across the road.Bathroom clean with shower and corner bath. There is a car park to the rear of the hotel. This will test your driving skills if you have a large vehicle as when busy it gets a little snug to fit everyone in. Saundersfoot itself is just a lovely place to be, get yourself down to the harbour and the local gallery is worth a look. same can be said for Tenby great harbour and photographs very well tea and coffee bar and the biggest slices of cake i have ever seen and so tasty. Atop the cliff a short walk from the harbour is the museum and art gallery definitely worth a visit. We enjoyed our Easter break especially the breakfasts. If eating out in Saundersfoot choose with care there are some excellent eating places, but there are also some overpriced so called restaurants check the menus outside or follow the locals.

Room Tip: Room 31 has best sea view is on the top floor, there is a lift so no worries
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanmY4651OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed here with a group of family and friends over the weekend of our most fantastic rugby win!!!! On arrival, i requested a room change to be nearer our friends and overlooking the front and the staff were extremely accommodating and moved us immediately. Our room was huge and spotlessly clean with a beautiful bathroom with corner bath and with a lovely comfy bed. The atmosphere in the hotel was welcoming and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We watched the rugby in the hotel lounge and were treated to Happy Hour for 3 hours and free and plentiful food at half time and the whole day was brilliant. Breakfast was lovely with various choices and cooked to perfection. We will definitely be returning for our annual rugbyfest weekend. Thank you Gower Hotel and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a partial sea view and are large, but you may hear some noise from the nearb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
2.6 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant

Property: The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Address: Milford Terrace, Saundersfoot SA69 9EL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gower Hotel sits just back from Saundersfoot vibrant centre - the ideal spot to escape for a touch of peace and quiet, yet close enough to step right into the life of the resort.Comfort and Quality are the key notes of the decor, a theme which extends to each of our 20 en-suite rooms, some of which have balconies and some of which enjoy views across the bay. We have a choice of twin, double and family rooms, all equipped with tea and coffee facilities, colour TV, telephone. A secure, off-street car park is behind the hotel. We're a hands-on business, so the staff at the Gower share the enthusiasm for understanding the value of a first class standard of service, and we're always ready to be flexible in our arrangements for group visits, small conferences or business meetings. All are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gower Hotel Saundersfoot
The Gower Hotel And Orangery Restaurant Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing