We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbourlight Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed on the weekend great for a weekend stay , lovely people running it, great position , great for kids or couples ,Saundersfoot is fab , better than Tenby in my view ,not far from blue stone & Folly Farm

Room Tip: Ring them and ask what you want best on your need
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 881Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Harbourlight Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a family room last October. The owners are fabulous! Friendly, helpful and the two girls are adorable. Rooms were immaculate and we will definitely be visiting again! Really enjoyed our stay and we have been recommending the place ever since!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tink2078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Steve and Amy were excellent hosts. Harbourlight is very well presented and was very clean throughout. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. Harbourlight is well mpositioned and only a couple of minutes walk away from an excellent sandy beach. Would recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 which was very clean with a plentiful supply of coffee / tea etc. The en-suite...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Lovely, homey atmosphere at Harbourlight; Steve and Amy went out of their way to see that we were taken care of and informed about the best manner to get hither and yon in a beautiful area of the coast--very knowledgeable. Breakfast is ample and delicious, they offered vegetarian options; our room and bathroom were small, but charming, clean, quiet and a good value. When you are not napping or patronizing the pubs, you can hike along the coastal path through the woods to the next village for tea (5 miles roundtrip), or just stroll the beach--both are practically at the doorstep. I would like to give kudos to the Royal Oak Pub, which is cozy and friendly, with a nice selection of ales and good service (I accidentally left my windbreaker there, and they dropped it off to me at breakfast). The Captain's Table provides good food at reasonable prices. The Tourist Center was extremely helpful at planning the next leg of our journey north. Though the weather was very chilly while we were there, The Harbourlight (and surrounding area) warmed our hearts.

Room Tip: The town seems resort oriented, but being there in early spring, we were able to avoid the onslaught...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judi070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a two night, three day stay at the Harbourlight Guesthouse in Saundersfoot. As I am pregnant, we spent a lot more time than usual just relaxing in the room and it was lovely!

We spent Saturday on the beach which is a small walk down the hill (quite steep back up to the b&b) and in the small village of Saundersfoot. We had a (pre-booked at the same time as making b&b reservation as it is always full) fantastic meal that evening in Kookaba across the road.

The breakfast was beautiful with tea, coffee, juices all on hand and unlimited throughout. Steve and Amy work hard to maintain a fabulous level of service.

We drove Sunday 15mins away to Tenby for the day. It was a lot colder than anticipated which lead to us returning a lot sooner than planned. Therefore after another stroll around Saundersfoot, we headed back to the room for an hour before going to have some food in the Hean pub, again down the road. We spent Sunday evening in the basic but comfortable, room to watch a film and generally relax, and the b&b definitely allowed us to do that.

We will definitely be returning to the Harbourlight guesthouse in the future and we do wish Amy and Steve all the very best for the next few years as owners of this affordable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Harbourlight guesthouse is on a fairly busy one way system however traffic noise was minimal, we stayed in a front room. Steve & Amy were very friendly and attentive, even during the school run/breakfast time!

As I requested a room with a bath we were given the family room which has additional bunk beds, the room was spacious enough and the bathroom was quite large, unfortunately the bath is only a small size not really suitable for a good lie down soak. The bed in room 6 was rather firm and I prefer something with a bit more forgiveness on my joints but for a few nights it was bearable.

The location of the guesthouse is excellent, practically everything you would want or need is no more than 100 yards away and that includes the beach.

Saundersfoot itself is a lovely village and couldn't be faulted. I would definitely recommend the village and Harbourlight Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_Flinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the harbour lights as I found a deal online for 3 nights. Perfect location. Yummy breakfasts. Friendly staff. Small rooms but very cosy. Deffinately go back again!..............................................................

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynortimby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
177 reviews
2.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.6 mi away
Cwmwennol Country House
Cwmwennol Country House
#5 of 5 in Saundersfoot
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourlight Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourlight Guesthouse

Address: 2 High Street, Saundersfoot SA69 9EJ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range: £60 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourlight Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbourlight is a 3 Star Visit Wales Guesthouse in the heart of Saundersfoot Village. We are family run and around 70 yards from the beach, restaurants, shops and bars of Saundersfoot. There is plenty to do in Saundersfoot with a new Harbour Development. We are close to Oakwood Themepark, Folly Farm, Anna's Welsh Zoo, Pembroke, Manorbier and Carew Castle as well as Tenby. We are based on the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbourlight Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Lights Hotel
Harbourlight Guesthouse Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing