We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for a getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harbourlight Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 18 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Steve and Amy 'plus their girls', are great, helpful, and friendly. Lovely clean, light and airy room with ensuite. Breakfast was perfect, even provide for veggies. Planning to go next year. First class.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

This sould be at least a four star simply for the location and excellent service from the owners Stephen and Amy. Its a 2 minute stroll to the beach and all the quaint little shops are right around the corner and tenby is a 5 minute drive away.
Rooms 8 & 9 (family on suites) are on the top floor and have great views across the bay.
The breakfast was lovely and tea coffee and toast were plentiful.rooms were kept spic an span by the owners,parking is restricted but at least there is a space for your car in one of the 6 parking bays and if you double park in front of another guest they will move your car on your behalf as long as you leave your key in your room.there is no restriction on your times coming in or out your free to do as you like.
The wifi works fine even on the top floor and there is freeview in your room too.

All in all my girlfriend and I give this guesthouse 10/10 as it was better than we expected for the money and would highly recommend it....that said we are going to book it again for a months time.

Thank you for a lovely stay.
Kind Regards

Fay & Alistair (we will be back soon)

Book now :)

Room Tip: Book rooms 8 or 9 family ensuites with great views of saundersfoot bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just come back from a short break here... great location we had the large family room facilities spotless.. lovely cooked breakfast and coffee Steve Amy and their 2 princesses were great... one to return to this time next year

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My boyfriend and I have stayed here a few times, 3 nights for £90 I think was the offer we had. It's a lovely b&b, friendly owners. They even got a couple of veggie sausages in for breakfast for us which was much appreciated. Perfect location, right in Saundersfoot town. We have had the large room at the top of the stairs each time, which also has bunk beds in it. Lovely and roomy, TV, tea making facilities. Nice big bed for nice big people (us)!

Room Tip: The room at the top of the stairs is very roomy and a big bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for my partners birthday. Amy and Steve were very helpful and made us very welcome. Breakfast was great and cooked to order so was piping hot. The room was a good size and immaculate. Only a 2 min walk to the beach and all the pubs and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend. The owners are really friendly and welcoming, the room was big and very clean. 2 minutes walk from the beach, with plenty of nice coastal walks and cycling routes. I had to leave early in the morning and Steve and Amy were totally happy to cook us an earlier breakfast which was very tasty cooked to order and I really appreciated how accommodating they were. Would definitely recommend this place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looopylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed on the weekend great for a weekend stay , lovely people running it, great position , great for kids or couples ,Saundersfoot is fab , better than Tenby in my view ,not far from blue stone & Folly Farm

Room Tip: Ring them and ask what you want best on your need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 881Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 4 in Saundersfoot
1,229 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#17 of 23 in Tenby
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
#11 of 18 in Saundersfoot
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stoney Bridge Luxury B&B
Stoney Bridge Luxury B&B
#2 of 18 in Saundersfoot
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourlight Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourlight Guesthouse

Address: 2 High Street, Saundersfoot SA69 9EJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range: £68 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourlight Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbourlight is a 3 Star Visit Wales Guesthouse in the heart of Saundersfoot Village. We are family run and around 70 yards from the beach, restaurants, shops and bars of Saundersfoot. There is plenty to do in Saundersfoot with a new Harbour Development. We are close to Oakwood Themepark, Folly Farm, Anna's Welsh Zoo, Pembroke, Manorbier and Carew Castle as well as Tenby. We are based on the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbourlight Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Lights Hotel
Harbourlight Guesthouse Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing