We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Caban bach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Harbour beach, Saundersfoot
Monkstone beach (dog friendly)
Saundersfoot beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gayleevan...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
“Caban bach”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a fabulous place, everything you need is there lovely enclosed garden for our little dog. Lovely hot shower and very comfy bed! Debra and Luke have put some lovely touches to the caban it is very private although in their garden,and leave you to get on with your stay but are there if you need anything. We loved saundersfoot mulberry restaurwnt is fab, plenty of eating places and friendly pubs so near to caban . Cannot wait to visit again later in year bringing other family members next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bentleymr...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect little hide-away”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2017

Spotlessly clean, warm & cozy. Only a short walk to the town and beach, a bit steep coming back but good for the glutes! Loved my stay at Y Caban Bach and would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in Caban Bach.Very relaxing in private garden.Lots to see in South Wales”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 nights at Caban Bach in Saundersfoot. Even so the harbour village was busy at this time of the year, we had a very relaxed 5 days and spent some of the time relaxing in the' deep chairs' in the garden. Very private and sun until the evenings!
Fantastic walk to the harbour through a short cut opposite the road and the Caban.(Can only be done at low tide)
We did not eat in Saundersfoot so can not comment on this but visited Tenby and Manorbier Castle with his lovely quiet small beach and views.
On the last night, we went for a 'fair drive' to Freshwater East where we had our best meal at Freshwater Inn. Amazing seaview and relax atmosphere and very good food too!Well worth the drive!
If you like antique shops, Narbeth is also worth a visit and the 'Bakery' in the high street serve good food (busy in August) but nice small town inland.)
All in all lovely stay in a confortable Caban with small private garden and friendly owners. We wish them all the best in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine M
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful, warm welcoming place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I am reluctant to say how delightful this cosy caban close to the sea really is...I would rather keep it my secret hideaway. My partner and I visited for a quiet weekend away and that is precisely what we got. The caban is perfectly equipped, in an ideal location with the beach and town nearby. There is plenty to see and do within walking distance or a drive if you prefer.
Thank you, Debra and Luke, for creating such an amazing place to stay. We will certainly be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikkimill...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent little cabin!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I thought we had already posted a review, a little embarrassed that we didnt!
We came here in January 2017 for my birthday weekend, it was fabulous!
Warm, cost and just what we needed.
The cabin is tucked away which ensures privacy and it was well located to reach everywhere. We walked into Tenby and caught the busback. The Mulberry restaurant in Saundersfoot was fabulous! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road67043...
1 review
“Lovely cosy cabin. Perfect for 2 people.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Even though we didn't have great weather the caban was lovely and cosy so we were happy to stay inside in the evenings. The caban had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. The bed was comfy as was the living area. Wouldn't change anything at all other than the walk back up the hill. Would certainly stay here again. Thanks Deb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing