We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start of the holiday meal”
Review of Salvage Bar

Salvage Bar
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The downstairs caters for grills, fish, vegetarian and chefs specials.(Booking advisable on weekends)We do regular entertainment, please check first. The Monkstone on the first floor offers a venue for your special occasion whether it be a celebrated birthday, christening or Christmas party. We can also help with catering for formal events and wakes.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

I'd recommend booking ahead as when the resort is busy this place gets packed. The food we had was good and tasty. It's known as the Harbwr bar and kitchen these days. Great choice of beers, good value menu, couldn't fault it.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Marperirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018

We visited Salvage (although it’s name has now changed to Harbwr) twice while staying near Saundersfoot. We were made very welcome on both occasions and the service was very prompt. There was a wide variety of choices in the menu and the specials and the portions were very generous. If you sit upstairs you well be lucky enough to have a table with a view of the very attractive harbour. Certainly worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

A great place to sit and watch the world go by overlooking the quaint harbour of Saundersfoot. The food is plentiful and tasty with a good and varied selection but the highlight for me is always the range of Tenby Harbwr Brewery ales they have on offer. It’s hard to beat the experience of sitting outside on a warm summer’s evening with a pint of Sir Galahad - perfect !

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank mikepQ9057UI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Chose this restaurant as the menu offered a good rang of non meat dishes from fish to vegetarian and pasta. Chose grilled salmon and a vegetarian pasta dish. Good choice of drinks and wines available. Fish dish was very nice and just the right size. Unfortunately my wife was not impressed with pasta dish To much pasta and too much tomato type sauce. Ate the vegetables from under the pasta and some of the tagliatelle but not as enjoyable as it could have been. Overall a good place to eat but maybe cut back a bit on the sauce.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank BandKNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We went on a Friday night quite late about 9ish.wasnt an issue for them, staff were really friendly and we had the surf and turf platter- great value for money! My partner&I are both big eaters and we were stuffed! Lovely service and lovely food- definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank 283katyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvage Bar also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Salvage Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing