We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Edith Cottage

Home from home accommodation just ten minutes walk from village centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from home accommodation just ten minutes walk from village centre
Welcome to Edith Cottage - a contemporary two bedroom property in a quiet residential location Walk through the door to a warm welcome in the open-plan hallway/lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Home from home accommodation just ten minutes walk from village centre
Welcome to Edith Cottage - a contemporary two bedroom property in a quiet residential location
Walk through the door to a warm welcome in the open-plan hallway/lounge
By the sea all worries wash away (and it is only a ten minute walk away)!
Comfortable lounge with large Freeview TV with DVD player and FREE WI-FI
Thirteen drawer chest in the lounge houses jigsaws, books and DVD's
If there's nothing on the telly, you can just watch the birds instead!
Stay in and enjoy a meal or there are plenty of fantastic restaurants within easy walking distance
Fully equipped kitchen/diner with washing machine, dishwasher and large fridge/freezer
Master bedroom with comfy double bed and windows looking out onto the pretty front garden
Plenty of hanging space and a dressing table in the master bedroom
Twin room with wall-mounted Freeview TV/DVD player
Modern bathroom with WC, sink and bath with electric shower above
A pretty and private rear garden, backing on to woodland a great place to relax
Our beach hut garden shed
You are very welcome to borrow our buckets and spades!!
Saundersfoot Harbour - just a ten minute walk away
A beautiful day on Saundersfoot Beach
Take a walk to Wiseman's Bridge from Edith Cottage
Glen Beach, Saundersfoot on a beautiful Autumn day
Coppet Hall Beach is a great place to walk to from Edith Cottage via the disused railway tunnels
The delightful Victorian town of Tenby is just a few minutes drive away
Coppet Hall
Iconic Monkstone Point
Edith Cottage, Saundersfoot
We'd love you to come and stay at Edith Cottage, call or message us to make an enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EddieC43
Deanshanger, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Really lovely cottage. great location . would have liked to stay longer. Everything was immaculate.Thankyou Sara

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you can come back again one day! You would be very welcome. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Presteigne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very comfortable and well equipped holiday home in a pefect location”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Edith Cottage. Everything was very thoughtfully and tastefully arranged to make one feel at home. Sara was very understanding when we foolishly lost the front door key and very promptly provided us with another one. The facilities were excellent with comfortable beds, lots of space and a very well equipped kitchen. My grand-daughter was also very impressed with the DVD collection! The cottage was only a short walk to the beach through some rather pretty leafy lanes. Thank you for a brilliant holiday. The weather was absolutely wonderful and we definitely saw the area at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfortable space
Liked least: I might suggest providing a cafetierre
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
I'm so glad you had such a lovely week and were here to enjoy such fabulous weather.
Hopefully you'll come back to visit us again.
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurryG08
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Both owner and cottage are charming!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cottage was perfect for my sister and me during our week in Saundersfoot. It would comfortably sleep four. The place is impeccably clean and decorated in a nautical theme. The huge kitchen was great for us and would be a fun place to share dinner with a group. The appliances are new--central heating is in place. As Americans, we're always challenged by how to operate British washers, heaters, etc., but Sara left a full manual with great notes.

Sara...we know she is not always able to be on hand and meet her renters. We were super pleased that we were able to spend some time visiting with her. What a wonderful person! She clearly cares about her property and the comfort of her guests. If you have a suggestion for something, tell her, she's more than willing to hear your thoughts.

The cottage is a ten-minute walk to the center of the village. There's a lovely path available or you can opt to walk along the upper street. That route takes a bit longer, but is very nice. It is a very quiet neighborhood.

This was our second trip to Wales and Saundersfoot was as charming as staying in Goodwick was--along with being a bit busier and bit bigger. This cottage was a good place to stay and use the bus to access Tenby and Manobier. The train station is a "flag the train down" when you want to board. This was particularly humourous to us, but worked great.

All in, staying at Edith Cottage made our week in Saundersfoot a sheer delight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Dealing with Sara made renting the property extra special.
Liked least: Shower was not as powerful as we spoiled Americans are used to.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Saundersfoot and staying at Edith Cottage. It was my absolute pleasure to meet you both. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11sueb201...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Holiday Retreat”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the most beautiful cottage, set in a lovely quiet location. Finished to a very high standard, everything that is needed has been provided. The owners are the nicest people and have made our stay very comfortable.

Saundersfoot is a beautiful village with plenty of lovely restaurants, shops and amenities for everyone to enjoy. The harbour is just a short stroll down a lovely little lane and other beaches are within easy reach.

We would recommend this cottage to anyone who wants a home from home, in a beautiful location.

Thank you for making our stay very special.

Sue & Malcolm

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your few days away after your wedding and had a relaxing and comfortable stay at Edith Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
1 review
“A perfect stay!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of our time spent at Edith Cottage. It is a beautiful, very comfortable and homely property with everything you could possibly need for a stay away from home.

Edith Cottage was a perfect choice for our first holiday with our young baby as it felt like a home from home and was lovely and cosy for nights in once our little one had gone to bed.

Sara is a fantastic host and bends over backwards to make sure everything is just right. Thank you Sara!

We wouldn't hesitate to return to Edith Cottage and are already planning a return visit later in the year as 3 nights just wasn't long enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments Emma. I am so pleased you enjoyed your first "family holiday".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula H
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful home from home cottage”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Edith Cottage is a lovely homely, well equipped cottage, you immediately feel at home and relaxed. The owners have added lots of personal touches to the cottage to make it a relaxing holiday. The cottage is in a lovely quiet location but is within walking distance to the beach/sea/shops etc. Good location to visit Tenby and the rest of Pembrokeshire.

The owner is very attentive and helpful - nothing is too much trouble!

Lovely family holiday, in a wonderful location/cottage. We have already booked to come again in the summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Edith Cottage and look forward to seeing you again in the Summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Edith cottage is a little gem in the heart of Saundersfoot”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautifully and tastefully furnished cottage. So peaceful and lovely to wake to birdsong and squirrels. Nice quiet location would definitely return to Edith Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you Bill & Gill for your lovely review. So glad you had a super break. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing