We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, quiet place to stay with Tenby within...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Edith Cottage

Home from home accommodation just ten minutes walk from village centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from home accommodation just ten minutes walk from village centre
Welcome to Edith Cottage - a contemporary two bedroom property in a quiet residential location Walk through the door to a warm welcome in the open-plan hallway/lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Home from home accommodation just ten minutes walk from village centre
Welcome to Edith Cottage - a contemporary two bedroom property in a quiet residential location
Walk through the door to a warm welcome in the open-plan hallway/lounge
By the sea all worries wash away (and it is only a ten minute walk away)!
Comfortable lounge with large Freeview TV with DVD player and FREE WI-FI
Thirteen drawer chest in the lounge houses jigsaws, books and DVD's
If there's nothing on the telly, you can just watch the birds instead!
Stay in and enjoy a meal or there are plenty of fantastic restaurants within easy walking distance
Fully equipped kitchen/diner with washing machine, dishwasher and large fridge/freezer
Master bedroom with comfy double bed and windows looking out onto the pretty front garden
Plenty of hanging space and a dressing table in the master bedroom
Twin room with wall-mounted Freeview TV/DVD player
Modern bathroom with WC, sink and bath with electric shower above
A pretty and private rear garden, backing on to woodland a great place to relax
Our beach hut garden shed
You are very welcome to borrow our buckets and spades!!
Saundersfoot Harbour - just a ten minute walk away
A beautiful day on Saundersfoot Beach
Take a walk to Wiseman's Bridge from Edith Cottage
Glen Beach, Saundersfoot on a beautiful Autumn day
Coppet Hall Beach is a great place to walk to from Edith Cottage via the disused railway tunnels
The delightful Victorian town of Tenby is just a few minutes drive away
Coppet Hall
Iconic Monkstone Point
Edith Cottage, Saundersfoot
We'd love you to come and stay at Edith Cottage, call or message us to make an enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sal H
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet place to stay with Tenby within easy reach”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Edith cottage was just perfect for our long weekend. Spotlessly clean with welcoming essentials including biscuits and milk for a drink after a journey without having to go straight out to the shops.
We really appreciated the quiet situation.
It was homely so that when the weather wasn't great we were quite happy to stay in and read and it was warm to come home to after a day out exploring.
Lots of places within easy reach.
Sara, the owner, was a delight to deal with - extremely responsive and very helpful with hints, tips and recommendations.
An easy walk into Saundersfoot too and the cottage also has off road parking.
Having looked at lots of places to stay in the area I was delighted to find Edith Cottage and it didn't disappoint.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of Edith Cottage.

I'm delighted that you both enjoyed your stay so much and hope you'll come back to stay again one day :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
It was great to have you and your little family stay at Edith Cottage, and I'm so glad you had such a fabulous time. It's really lovely that you felt you wanted to book for next year straight away, will look forward to seeing you then!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
philmar20...
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly equipped, well maintained bungalow in a quiet and convenient location.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very peaceful cul de sac location, with easy access by foot or car to Saundersfoot, with its lovely harbour, beaches, walks, and facilities. Perfect location for exploring this beautiful coastline. We were very impressed with the standard of accommodation and its fixtures and fittings.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your fantastic review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanC377
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great location and amazing host”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were lucky enough to stay for four nights in July and were not disappointed . The property is in a quiet , residential road about an 8 minute walk along a footpath to the beach and town . Parking is easy and the photos do not do the bungalow justice .
The kitchen is huge and the bedrooms and lounge area a good size . Wi fi was excellent , ample hot water and the rental was very clean.
Sara was an amazing host regarding communication , easily one of the most efficient and helpful hosts we have dealt with .
This is an ideal rental for a family or a couple and there is so much to see in the area . We had good weather so were able to really explore the beautiful local beaches and cliff walks .
The local butcher is excellent ( and very friendly ) , plus ice cream at the Hive superb . At Sara's suggestion we had dinner at theMulberry and it was very good ( we like good food so this is a real compliment) but there are lots of other places to choose if you want to eat out and you can walk !
If we came back to saundersfoot we would certainly stay here . Thanks Sara

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay, Jan and thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinw111
Swindon
2 reviews
“Very happy with our stay at Edith Cottage.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A short walk to the sea front and amenity's of Sandersfoot. Very comfortable and clean. All modern appliances available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Colin, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just arrived back from an Easter break at Edith Cottage. The cottage is immaculate and has everything you need. Sara has thought of everything. The location is great. A 10 minute walk in to Saundersfoot and a short drive to Tenby. Folly Farm, which we visited on the Monday, is a 7 minute drive away. There is so much to do that we could not possibly fit it all in so will definitely be returning to Edith Cottage next year. Thank you Sara.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
I'm so pleased your family had a lovely Easter at Edith Cottage and thank you so much for your super comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulA85QN
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Edith Cottage Review”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break in Edith Cottage, Saundersfoot. The cottage is located in a quiet road with a private drive and has a small back garden. The property contains all necessary amenities and we found it to be very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is large and well equipped. The lounge is spacious with books, games and plenty of useful information on the surrounding area. Bedrooms are a good size and comfortable. Saundersfoot is one of the nicest seaside towns in the area with a good selection of shops, pubs, cafes and restaurants, and is conveniently located for visits further afield (we particularly enjoyed Tenby and a variety of walks around the Stackpole estate). Would definitely recommend this cottage for anyone wanting a quiet break but within easy reach of the coast, shops and other facilities or the surrounding countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your break at Edith Cottage and thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing