We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT”

Cottage Lea's Country Hotel and Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cottage Lea's Country Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 49 Pickering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
TEWKESBURY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

My Husband and I recently stayed in this lovely country hotel. Everything was fantastic, the room was very clean and had everything in it you could want. The owners were great, a family atmosphere and great hosts. The food in the restaurant was delicious so no need to go out to eat. All in all a very pleasant stay and would certainly go back and recommend to anyone wanting a quite, relaxed country feel stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUZYPEMBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    25
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
35
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have never been made to feel more welcome at a hotel!!
Really lovely people and lovely surroundings made our short stay all the more enjoyable.
Room was spotless, Breakfast was top notch and we would love to return in the very near future!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 456Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

A friendly welcome when we arrived, by chance all 5 couples pulled in to the car park at the same time. We unpacked in record time down to the Lounge Staff very helpful 2 hours recalling times past, all to our rooms for a quick change and down for an evening meal a round table had been set for us the drinks were flowing the food and service was good. Breakfast was at the same table a good Yorkshire breakfast for all, All in All a pleasant weekend was had by all

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis Arthur J... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Rooms small and plain more like a holiday inn room did not find it very friendly food a bit disappointing evening menu same each night was awake most of night as there boiler kept making noises all day and night wood not go back was not worth the money

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

first off we would like to thank Becky Liz and Lottie for a wedding anniversary we will never forget your thoughtfulness and kindness we will always remember.
We stayed for three nights to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and had a really comfortable and relaxed time the meals were excellent from a great breakfast to delicious evening meals everything was fresh and tasty, a real home from home feel too.
The rooms are nicely decorated with very comfortable beds, yes the walls are a little thin but as everybody went to bed around the same time this was not a problem, cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Luckily we were only here one night and it was literally a bed for the night (or two singles actually)!
So disappointing at it has huge potential. Poky room with paper thin walls, very over-priced. I counted 6 daddy long-legs in our room which suggests it hasn't been dusted recently. No-one on Reception when we left so unable to provide feedback on departure. Needs a visit from the Hotel Inspector!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walshlo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marple Bridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Together with friends we stayed at the Tantara Country Hotel which is situated in the North Yorkshire Country side with views over the Vale of Pickering. There is no other property for miles and the views are outstanding. The Hotel is family run by Mother and daughter and was clean and relaxing and the family were friendly and helpful. Bar staff and waitresses were ferried in by car and were helpful and very friendly towards you. We stayed for three nights on a bed breakfast and evening meal basis. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. The only downside to the Hotel was the bedroom walls or the bedroom we stayed in, they were very thin and you could hear every noise your neighbours made. Otherwise the Hotel was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barriegriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
2.8 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
2.7 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Milburn Arms Hotel
Milburn Arms Hotel
#23 of 49 in Pickering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
7.5 mi away
Ann's Cottage and The Old Smithy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Lea's Country Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Lea's Country Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Cottage Lea's Country Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Nova Lane | Middleton, Pickering YO18 8PN, England (Formerly Tantara Country Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Lea's Country Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cottage Lea's Country Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Lea's Country Hotel And Restaurant Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing