We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cottage Lea's Country Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 46 Pickering B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2014

On arriving at the hotel we were met by a very friendly Becky booked us in quickly to a lovely quiet twin room. Ourselves and another couple were there for a concert by Paul Weller being held in Dalby Forest. Had pre booked a taxi to the venue which was a no show, this turned out not to be a problem as the very kind Becky and family said they would take us there and bring us back, What super Hosts!!!! on returning from our night out we had a late drink at the bar and a laugh with the staff and other guests. Next morning we had a super breakfast to set us on our way. Would highly recommend this Hotel. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed with the children for 2 nights. Beautiful location with wonderful views. Lovely gardens, children had space to run around without disturbing anyone. Everyone very friendly. Great breakfast - smoked salmon was delicious. Ate in restaurant one night, great food and reasonably priced. Sticky toffee pudding was fantastic. Plan to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jar535353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived late, and were the only party in there. The rooms were clean and well appointed with a nice powerful shower. It was very tranquil with the sound of baaing serenading through the window.
We spent the evening in the bar with the really helpful lady chatting to us. In the morning the breakfast was lovely.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank snailywee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Well sited in the country, Tantara is about 1 km off the beaten track up a narrow lane. The only sounds one hears is birdsong and sheep baaing in the adjoining fields. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed with a writing desk and good supply of power outlets. The free breakfast was complete with usual continental style items plus standard full traditional English offerings of sausages, bacon, etc. including fresh eggs from the chickens ranging freely around the farm. All employees we met were very friendly. One major annoyance during our stay is the wi-fi router for the rented rooms was malfunctioning badly and ultimately totally lost connectivity; nobody showed any interest whatsoever in fixing it. As I was on a business trip I needed the internet connection and without it lost several hours of working time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Me and my husband spent 3 days in this hotel. Everything was perfect, we was really impress. The atmosphere,the food,and the room was even more then we expected .
Really friendly, family place. We recommend this hotel.
I hope we will back there soon.
Anna , Steve.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My Husband and I recently stayed in this lovely country hotel. Everything was fantastic, the room was very clean and had everything in it you could want. The owners were great, a family atmosphere and great hosts. The food in the restaurant was delicious so no need to go out to eat. All in all a very pleasant stay and would certainly go back and recommend to anyone wanting a quite, relaxed country feel stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUZYPEMBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have never been made to feel more welcome at a hotel!!
Really lovely people and lovely surroundings made our short stay all the more enjoyable.
Room was spotless, Breakfast was top notch and we would love to return in the very near future!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 456Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
2.7 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
256 reviews
2.8 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
691 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lowther House
Lowther House
#8 of 46 in Pickering
92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#1 of 29 in Pickering
293 reviews
4.1 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#2 of 46 in Pickering
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Lea's Country Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Lea's Country Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Nova Lane | Middleton, Pickering YO18 8PN, England (Formerly Tantara Country Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range: £107 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Lea's Country Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Cottage Lea's Country Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Lea's Country Hotel And Restaurant Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing