We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
137
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play area dalby forest cakes and biscuits on arrival play equipment granary cottage aysgarth falls welcoming touch larger cottage north yorkshire english heritage fountains abbey enjoyable holiday home made cakes places to visit visited york cleaning products
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Julian and Jenny run a fantastic holiday rental set up. The accommodation was of the highest standard. It was very clean and extremely well equipped.
The living and the kitchen diner were large and comfortable in the Pigeon Cote cottage.
It is superbly located for travel around North Yorkshire. Great for an 8 year old with plenty to do.
We will return

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tennisecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Many thanks for your brilliant review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pigeon Cote.
It is a wonderful area of North Yorkshire so pleased you enjoyed it.
We look forward to welcoming you here again.
Kind regards
Penny & Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

This was our 5th or 6th visit and have now 'tasted' 4 of the cottages here. Wheelhouse on this occasion but previously Stables, Smithy and Pigeon Cote. All very similar in the way they're set out, comfortable and inviting. On entering they all feel very familiar and welcoming. Keld Head is very well situated to discover and explore the wonderful North Yorks Moor area. Not surprisingly we'll be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank philjhCrianlarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for your very positive comments and being such a regular guest. We put our guests comfort and relaxation at the top of our priorities so its good to know we are getting it right.
Hope we will see yourselves back soon.
Penny & Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We stayed here at the end of the summer and it was lovely. Julian and Penny work very hard to make sue everything is perfect. It was the little things we noticed like the lovely welcome basket or the special trip to collect s a paper that wasn't delivered.

The accommodation is clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The outside play area is lovely the site is very safe for kids. We would certainly recommend it to friends and family.

The location is really good - easy access to York, Harrogate, Scarborough, Whitby and the moors. Being near the steam railway is also a bonus!

Any issues? Nothing major. The farm is a bit nearer a main road than we realised which can be a bit noisy. The Wi-Fi was also very limited but we were out and about too much to really notice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hello Peter, thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you with us and glad you took full advantage of the play areas etc. And thank you for the recommendations to your friends and family that's very much appreciated. We try our best to keep the cottages and grounds well equipped its always good to hear we succeed in this. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Really nice location to explore Pickering and the surrounding area. Cottage was lovely and the garden area with lots of children's play equipment was the icing on the cake, our kids loved it! Really great hosts, excellent central library of dvds to borrow, just overall a fabulous experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves here at Keld Head Farm Cottages, Its always great to hear back from our guests. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I stayed on the farm for a fortnight during a Summer holiday. In the middle of my stay, I was called back to my office for an important meeting. I had to leave my family for 2 days. My first thought after coming back to the farm after the short break was "it's so nice to be back home again". It took me a second to realise that it is just a holiday place not my sweet home. :-)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michał C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julian F, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Well Thank you for this review we aim to make our cottages as homely and cosy as we can so its always good to know that we delivered that feel for you, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews