We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
81
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play area dalby forest play equipment granary cottage resident peacock cakes and biscuits badminton net on arrival parking pass easy reach an enjoyable stay an excellent standard fantastic holiday spacious cottage thornton le dale an ideal location north yorkshire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019

We spent 4 nights here staying in Pasture View and Stables with friends, it's our second time staying here and we will definitely use again in the future. The owners, Julian and Penny are so friendly and helpful, who add their own personal touch to your stay with homemade treats - yummy. We can't fault the cottages - great location/easy access/clean and well equipped. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves including the homemade treats and Prosecco. Its always good to hear back from happy customers! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

Had a great November half term stay in the Bryre (2 bed, single storey, perfect for our family with 3 and 6 year olds).

Great accommodation (clean and cozy), really good garden (with toys and play area for the kids), and nice little touches like eco / fair trade products in the house and DVDs/ books available to borrow. The resident birds were lovely too!

Fantastic cake and welcome pack on arrival even though we booked at very short notice (day before).

Lots to do in the area too - Dalby Forest (Penny and Julian lent us a free parking voucher for this), Robin Hoods Bay, Scarborough, York etc.

All in all, one of the nicest and best value for money breaks we’ve had in a long time - thank you!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PaperTrail2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this brilliant review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we enjoyed having you. Its good to see you made the most of whats available on site as well as the vouchers available for offsite activities also. We try and make our guests welcome and your stay as relaxing as possible its always good to know we succeeded in that. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in the Granary and have previously stayed in the Barn. Both were excellent.Penny's pumpkin cake on arrival was great and both hosts are friendly and helpful.The cottages are well maintained and decorated with everything you could need. The setting is great for access to the steam railway, Scarborough, Whitby etc.We'll be planning to return next year!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank clairef711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Thank you for your excellent feedback about your stay with us. Yes the pumpkin cake was a great hit with all our guests, the picture of the entire cake can be seen on our Facebook page. We try very hard to give our guests a wonderful experience with us so positive comments really help.
Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Penny & Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We had a wonderful week staying in Stables cottage with our daughter, son-in law, and their baby and toddler. As soon as we arrived and saw the lovely grounds with plenty to interest the children we knew we had made the right choice and the welcome tray with home-made cake and biscuits just confirmed this. We had everything we needed and it was very comfortable and well equipped. Out toddler loved that we overlooked the courtyard and could watch the peahen, her youngster and the doves and chickens and also from the garden we could see the sheep and cows in the fields beyond. Penny was really helpful with suggestions of places to visit and the best routes. It is in an ideal location and we were able to visit York, the coast and some of the beautiful countryside nearby. It's good that there is plenty of parking space on site too. We would love to visit again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillh893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for your review, we value customers feedback and gives other customers an insight into 'the Keld Head experience' we are so glad you all enjoyed yourselves and were able to take full advantage of the cottage and surrounding places to visit. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Julian and Jenny run a fantastic holiday rental set up. The accommodation was of the highest standard. It was very clean and extremely well equipped.
The living and the kitchen diner were large and comfortable in the Pigeon Cote cottage.
It is superbly located for travel around North Yorkshire. Great for an 8 year old with plenty to do.
We will return

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tennisecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Many thanks for your brilliant review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pigeon Cote.
It is a wonderful area of North Yorkshire so pleased you enjoyed it.
We look forward to welcoming you here again.
Kind regards
Penny & Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews