We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
137
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play area dalby forest cakes and biscuits on arrival play equipment granary cottage aysgarth falls welcoming touch larger cottage north yorkshire english heritage fountains abbey enjoyable holiday home made cakes places to visit visited york cleaning products
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

An hours drive from our cottage- well worth the drive. A beautiful February day to enjoy the walk from the Abbey to Studley garden lake where we enjoyed tea and scone in the sunshine, watching the geese, swans and ducks. The carpet of snowdrops everywhere are so pretty.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 551pennyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Fountains Abbey is a National Trust property, so if you were members even better! It is a beautiful place to while a day away, especially on a warm February day. Glad you had a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

We have stayed at various of the cottages over a number of years with a variety of family members. The excellent hospitality of the hosts and quality of all the amenities has remained at the same high level during all the intervening years.
We intend to continue visiting for the foreseeable future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Toomanycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Thank you for your review, we look forward to hearing from our guests and what they think, we're glad you enjoy your holidays with us time after time. we are constantly updating and making the cottages as comfy and relaxing as we can so that you can enjoy your holidays to the full. looking forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

We would highly recommend yo stay in one of the beautiful cottages situated in a lovely part of North Yorkshire. Penny and Julian are always very welcoming and will go that extra mile to accommodate your wishes. We stay in one of the cottages at least three times a year. We also have shorts break throughout the year as this is also good value for money. Very good local amenities and close to the coast. Children are always welcome and have a play area at the back of the cottages. We love our holidays there.

Room tip: All the cottages are equally stunning.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Morph15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated when guests take the time to review us. We are glad to know that with your returning custom we are doing something right and making your holiday as relaxing and welcoming as we can, Always a pleasure to welcome you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

We spent 4 nights over the New Year in 7 of the cottages (Byre, Pigeon Cote, Barn, Granary, Mill, Smithy, Wheelhouse). It was a perfect location and set up for our large party of 29! Julian is a perfect host and made sure we were suitably comfortable as soon as we arrived. The welcome prosecco and mince pies were a pleasant surprise. All the rooms were clean and tidy and had all the amenities that we needed. We will definitely stay again and will recommend to our friends and family. We are glad we came across Keld Head Farm! What a fantastic place!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Metherz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, We are glad you all had a good time staying with us and you enjoyed the Prosecco and mince pies, just our way of helping you see the New Year in! Thank you for the recommendations to friends and family its very much appreciated. Looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Keld Head in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

We spent 4 nights here staying in Pasture View and Stables with friends, it's our second time staying here and we will definitely use again in the future. The owners, Julian and Penny are so friendly and helpful, who add their own personal touch to your stay with homemade treats - yummy. We can't fault the cottages - great location/easy access/clean and well equipped. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves including the homemade treats and Prosecco. Its always good to hear back from happy customers! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews