We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
137
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play area dalby forest cakes and biscuits on arrival play equipment granary cottage aysgarth falls welcoming touch larger cottage north yorkshire english heritage fountains abbey enjoyable holiday home made cakes places to visit visited york cleaning products
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2019

This was our first visit to Keld Head Farm, we stayed over the Easter week with our family in the largest cottage, Pasture View. The cottage was more than big enough for six adults and a toddler, it was spotlessly clean, warm and very well equipped. The bedrooms are a generous size as is the main bathroom and the ensuite. The cottage has its own private garden area with table, chairs and parasol which we made use of in the lovely spring sunshine. There is also a larger communal garden space and children's play area with plenty of outdoor toys provided for the little ones.

Penny and Julian made us feel very welcome and I'm sure we will be staying with them again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillybob54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Thank you so much for this review it's always good to hear back from our guests and its equally as nice to hear that you all had an enjoyable time and found the Cottage met your needs for your stay. We'd love to welcome you back again in the future, especially if you bring the nice weather with your like this time. Thanks Again, Penny & Julian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019

we hired the larger cottage sleeping up to 8 people. We all loved the cottage it was spotless clean in a lovley position, and loads of room inside with everything you need . We really enjoyed our stay and hopefully will return in the future

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Rosemary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review Rosemary, we are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found the Cottage clean and comfortable. We will look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

An hours drive from our cottage- well worth the drive. A beautiful February day to enjoy the walk from the Abbey to Studley garden lake where we enjoyed tea and scone in the sunshine, watching the geese, swans and ducks. The carpet of snowdrops everywhere are so pretty.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 551pennyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Fountains Abbey is a National Trust property, so if you were members even better! It is a beautiful place to while a day away, especially on a warm February day. Glad you had a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

We have stayed at various of the cottages over a number of years with a variety of family members. The excellent hospitality of the hosts and quality of all the amenities has remained at the same high level during all the intervening years.
We intend to continue visiting for the foreseeable future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Toomanycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Thank you for your review, we look forward to hearing from our guests and what they think, we're glad you enjoy your holidays with us time after time. we are constantly updating and making the cottages as comfy and relaxing as we can so that you can enjoy your holidays to the full. looking forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

We would highly recommend yo stay in one of the beautiful cottages situated in a lovely part of North Yorkshire. Penny and Julian are always very welcoming and will go that extra mile to accommodate your wishes. We stay in one of the cottages at least three times a year. We also have shorts break throughout the year as this is also good value for money. Very good local amenities and close to the coast. Children are always welcome and have a play area at the back of the cottages. We love our holidays there.

Room tip: All the cottages are equally stunning.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Morph15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated when guests take the time to review us. We are glad to know that with your returning custom we are doing something right and making your holiday as relaxing and welcoming as we can, Always a pleasure to welcome you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews