We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
137
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play area dalby forest cakes and biscuits on arrival play equipment granary cottage aysgarth falls welcoming touch larger cottage north yorkshire english heritage fountains abbey enjoyable holiday home made cakes places to visit visited york cleaning products
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Our family recently stayed for 3 nights in the Stables, Keld Head Cottages. Our party included 4 adults and one 3 year old.
The property was perfect and had everything we needed. There were lovely homemade cakes and cookies waiting for us on arrival. The property was perfectly clean and beds really comfortable.
The play area for children was fantastic with lots of activities available.
We would definitely like to return one day and will most definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Pickering area.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vickie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Hi Vicki
Many thanks for this wonderful review of Stables Cottage, we are delighted to hear that our hard work pays off and you and your family had a fabulous break.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the play area and enjoyed my home- baking!
We look forward to welcoming you and friends here in the future.
Kind regards
Penny & Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

We stayed in the wheelhouse cottage which was really lovely and family friendly, lots of outdoor space and toys for our 3 year old to play with. Toys included a massive sandpit, maze, swing set, little tykes cars, playhouse etc. Location was fantastic, only a few mins walk into Pickering which had lots of local amenities. The courtyard was just stunning, we sat outside on sunny evenings to enjoy dinner and wine while our son pottered around in the play area. We had an enjoyable stay and won't hesitate to return if ever in the area.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Gracetil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us, its always good to hear back from our guests and sounds like you were all able to make the most of the facilities on site and also in the local area. You had a lovely week of weather too! we'd love to welcome you back if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

We stayed in Pigeon Cote cottage overlooking the courtyard. Lovely welcome from Julian and Penny. Penny showed us round our accommodation which was very comfortable and clean. The rooms were all large with plenty of space. Everything we needed was there for a pleasant stay. Pickering was a pleasant walk away with plenty to do including the station for the steam train to Whitby and the museum. Would definitely recommend and would certainly return .

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Hi thank you for your review sounds like another satisfied guest! We always enjoy reading reviews from our guests and what they have been up to, especially if they like you used the cottages to their full and visited plenty of places in the surrounding area. looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed in Barn Cottage and it had everything we needed for our lovely weeks holiday. Very comfy beds, sofa and armchairs. Everything was of high quality and the cottage was very clean with essentials provided. The view over the courtyard from the upstairs lounge and door out is beautiful with a handy bench too! In a good location for reaching Moors and coast. Pickering in easy reach with 2 supermarkets. Highly recommend Keld Head. Made to feel very welcome. Thank you,

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank helenmN8104DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and I think you had some of the best weather we've had in a while. Sounds like you got about the area to see as much as you could during your stay which is good. we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

We stayed in Wheelhouse cottage which was very spacious and comfortable, the Cottage had all we needed for our stay and the grounds are just beautiful, it was 2 weeks of sun shine so we sat out most evenings, Penny, Julian and Richard were most helpful with advise for day trips and places to eat in Pickering(of which there is so much choice) its our second stay at Keld Head and we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review, it was great to welcome you back after so long and we are glad you found the cottage with all you needed and were able to get about to various local attractions. Cant wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews