We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
81
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play area dalby forest play equipment granary cottage resident peacock cakes and biscuits badminton net on arrival parking pass easy reach an enjoyable stay an excellent standard fantastic holiday spacious cottage thornton le dale an ideal location north yorkshire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We stayed as a family of 7 last week in The Stables cottage. We had a brilliant time and the cottage was spacious with everything we needed, even with a 7 month old baby.
Julian and Penny were friendly and welcoming and helped us understand local attractions and provided a parking pass for Dalby Forest whigh is a must do with the kids.
The location was brilliant to visit Scarborough, Whitby and all surrounding areas were lovely.
On arrival we had lovely home made cake and biscuits left for us which the kids loved. The garden area is brilliant, the kids spent hours playing football and other games. The baby swing is a nice touch too.
Plenty of towels, laundry facilities, very clean, overall thoroughly enjoyed our week and would highly recommend. Thanks to Julian and Penny for creating a wonderful family holiday location..

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Hi Kelly,

Thank you for your review, it certainly looked like you made full use of everything on site and you were able to get to lots of attractions out and about in the local area. We are glad you found the cottages clean and you enjoyed your stay with us, We hope to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Our family recently stayed for 3 nights in the Stables, Keld Head Cottages. Our party included 4 adults and one 3 year old.
The property was perfect and had everything we needed. There were lovely homemade cakes and cookies waiting for us on arrival. The property was perfectly clean and beds really comfortable.
The play area for children was fantastic with lots of activities available.
We would definitely like to return one day and will most definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Pickering area.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vickie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Hi Vicki
Many thanks for this wonderful review of Stables Cottage, we are delighted to hear that our hard work pays off and you and your family had a fabulous break.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the play area and enjoyed my home- baking!
We look forward to welcoming you and friends here in the future.
Kind regards
Penny & Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

We stayed in the wheelhouse cottage which was really lovely and family friendly, lots of outdoor space and toys for our 3 year old to play with. Toys included a massive sandpit, maze, swing set, little tykes cars, playhouse etc. Location was fantastic, only a few mins walk into Pickering which had lots of local amenities. The courtyard was just stunning, we sat outside on sunny evenings to enjoy dinner and wine while our son pottered around in the play area. We had an enjoyable stay and won't hesitate to return if ever in the area.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Gracetil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us, its always good to hear back from our guests and sounds like you were all able to make the most of the facilities on site and also in the local area. You had a lovely week of weather too! we'd love to welcome you back if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

We stayed in Pigeon Cote cottage overlooking the courtyard. Lovely welcome from Julian and Penny. Penny showed us round our accommodation which was very comfortable and clean. The rooms were all large with plenty of space. Everything we needed was there for a pleasant stay. Pickering was a pleasant walk away with plenty to do including the station for the steam train to Whitby and the museum. Would definitely recommend and would certainly return .

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Hi thank you for your review sounds like another satisfied guest! We always enjoy reading reviews from our guests and what they have been up to, especially if they like you used the cottages to their full and visited plenty of places in the surrounding area. looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed in Barn Cottage and it had everything we needed for our lovely weeks holiday. Very comfy beds, sofa and armchairs. Everything was of high quality and the cottage was very clean with essentials provided. The view over the courtyard from the upstairs lounge and door out is beautiful with a handy bench too! In a good location for reaching Moors and coast. Pickering in easy reach with 2 supermarkets. Highly recommend Keld Head. Made to feel very welcome. Thank you,

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank helenmN8104DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianF1051, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and I think you had some of the best weather we've had in a while. Sounds like you got about the area to see as much as you could during your stay which is good. we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews