We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
141
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
141
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play area dalby forest cakes and biscuits on arrival play equipment granary cottage aysgarth falls welcoming touch larger cottage north yorkshire english heritage fountains abbey enjoyable holiday home made cakes places to visit visited york cleaning products
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2023

Amazing warm welcome to a beautiful holiday cottage. Truly is a home from home!

Super comfy bed with lovely bedding, everything ypu need for your holiday, fabulous grounds and the added extras of delicious home made cakes biscuits and a pint of milk too.

The Smithy cottage is super cosy, well decorated and extremely clean and well presented. It is perfect to use as a base whilst visiting North Yorkshire or just to relax in.

So pleased with our holiday cottage and we would definitely recommend and visit again.

Thank you so much!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U1756UJjuliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julian Fearn, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Thank you so much for this lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found your cottage a home from home.
if you're ever in the area again we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2023

Just had another wonderful holiday at Keld Head in The Smithy. The cottage was spotlessly clean when I arrived and the home made cake was delicious. It has a lovely homely feel, is very well equipped and has its own outdoor space, the bed is really comfortable and a great size. Within the complex there is plenty of parking, a play area, and areas for sitting and relaxing. The cottages are well situated for trips to the coast, the moors or York, as well as Helmsley and Thirsk. There is a variety of leaflets available in reception with suggestions for activities and places to see, some discount vouchers are also available. For a day in the cottage there is selection of films that can be borrowed and a small library in the old phone box.
Pickering is within walking distance for a good selection of shops or a trip on the Moors Railway.
Penny and Julian are great hosts, very welcoming and helpful.
I'll be back!!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ValSmith2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julian Fearn, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2023

When we have return guest it's always good to know that there's always new things to do and old favourites to return to. we're also please that you used the old phone box library, just another little quirky feature for our guests here at Keld Head.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2023

Spotlessly clean and spacious accommodation.

We stayed in the Granary and were well impressed with the facility. Everything we needed in a self catering unit was on hand.

The farm itself is well positioned for trips to York, Whitby, the North Yorkshire National Park and many other lovely towns and villages close by.

The owners were friendly and helpful. The next time we visit the area we will have no hesitation staying here again.

.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tayste12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julian Fearn, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2023

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it sounds like you made the most of your time visiting as much as possible in our locality. over the years we've tried to include everything you might in the cottages need during your stay and its good to know that we've succeeded in that!
If you are ever in the local area again we will be only to happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2023

We've stayed at Keld Head a few times (twice in 14 months), probably in different cottages each time!
The cottages are lovely and Keld Head is ideally situated to do our favourite things; heading to York, Scarborough, Harrogate or on to the moors.
Penny and Julian are welcoming and we have no hesitation in recommending Keld Head.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julian Fearn, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

Thank you for this lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us yet again and looking forward to welcoming you back to Keld Head soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2023

Excellent location for the area, cottage was very good with all you need, welcome touches like milk , biscuits and buns, fresh flowers, would stay again without question.Reasonable walk into Pickering and the local theatre was very good .

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julian Fearn, Owner at Keld Head Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2023

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and were lucky enough to see the latest show at The Kirk Theatre which was indeed excellent. We are so lucky to have this facility and steam railway in our beautiful market town:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews