We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
Ranked #5 of 49 Pickering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Having stayed in B&B / Self Catering accommodation many times, I have stayed in none better than Rawcliffe House Farm. The farm is an excellent base for visiting the coast, moors and Dales but the location is so peacefuly located in the countryside that you may prefer the numerous walks and wildlife.

Jan and Ducan could not be more welcoming as your hosts and the breakfasts will last you well into the day when you can then visit the local pub which provides simple but well cooked meals.

The rooms are imaculatey clean and very well equiped, there is also a relaxing courtyard outside the rooms where you can sit and take in the scenery.

Top Quality!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malc97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
138
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

Excellent hosts.Beautiful location,very quiet.Very helpful for a person with Special Dietary requirements.Wheelchair friendly b and b.Wonderful break.Now planning our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youwhatSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dronfield woodhouse, derbyshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

Another lovely stay at Jan and Duncan's. 6 of us stayed in the 3 B&B rooms for the weekend and had a very enjoyable time. The breakfast is second to none with fresh local produce on the menu every day.

The setting is beautiful and after staying before (each time being in February in the snow), this was the first time we saw the area in sunshine. Very relaxing to sit outside in the evening just looking over the scenery with a cold drink!

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flower1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

Just spent another wonderful weekend at Rawcliffe House Farm. Jan & Duncan are great hosts & the hospitality was, as always, 100%. The rooms are always spotless & very comfortable with lots of "home from home" touches. Breakfasts are the best we've ever had & we've met lots of lovely people each time we visit. We love this place & hate having to leave & can never wait to be able to return. Book yourselves in for a stay & you'll see what we mean.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norfolk928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

On arrival we received a very warm welcome from the hosts Jan and Duncan and the pack of eggs, sausages, tea, biscuits and of course the wine was also very welcome! The location of the farm is perfect. There is a definite sense of "getting away from it all" as there is no noise at all and the only visitors are the hens and ducks who made frequent appearances around the garden. We also were exceptionally lucky to spot deer in our back garden! Despite this wonderful peace the farm is also ideally located in order to explore all the gorgeous villages nearby and of course all the tourist attractions. We travelled with my two daughters aged 2 and 4 and they loved this holiday. There was plenty of room for them to play freely without me worrying about traffic or them disturbing other guests and best of all they were allowed to help feed the hens, ducks and goats and then collect the eggs. We stayed in the Gispur House with 4 adults and two children and there was ample room for all of us. The accommodation was very comfortable and the hosts very friendly. We definitely intend to return and I would recommend this accommodation to all ages

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macdonaldr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

It was so wonderful not to have to worry about a disabled friendly place to stay. Cloth Fair was brilliant for me in a wheelchair and my wife could relax and enjoy herself. We will certainly return. Many thanks to Jan and Duncan for their kind hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnySurreyBeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

Cottage was lovely, a real home from home.

No mobile phone coverage which was a surprise, but turned out to be a pleasant change from the usual interruptions on holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
5.2 mi away
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goathland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
5.6 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
5.5 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
7.0 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#3 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms

Property: Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
Address: Stape, Pickering YO18 8JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The country-style self-catering cottages and Studio Rooms have been tastefully converted from the farm barns, retaining many original features of rustic beams and stonework. The Four sunny cottages and two studio rooms nestling amongst 42 acres of beautiful open countryside are ideal for a relaxing break with only the sounds of the countryside to disturb your peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages And Studio Rooms Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing