We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashfield House Luxury B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashfield House Luxury B&B
Ranked #19 of 49 Pickering B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Have been to Ashfield House several times now and it never fails to make us smile. Debbie really goes out of her way to make sure you're relaxed and have everything you need. From fluffy bathrobes to chocolates in your room to the Dalby Forest free pass.Excellent.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Broughton2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you Alison for your kind words, it was lovely to welcome both of you back once again. Pleased you took advantage of our free pass to beautiful Dalby Forest, so lovely at this time of year. We look forward to seeing both of you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
152
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at Ashfield House at the beginning of October. From the moment you arrive you are made very welcome by Debbie and Tommy, the lemon drizzle cake and huge pot of tea just one of the added touches. All the previous reviews say it all but it is obvious that Debbie and Tommy have worked extremely hard to make this one of the best bed and breakfasts establishments in the North Yorkshire. Looking forward to visiting again next year.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PattyD61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, it is so nice to get great feed back. The lemon drizzle cake is always a big hit with our guests old and new. The fresh eggs we use from our own hens are the secret to the taste! The wood burner in now fully operational in the conservatory, great to sit in front of while watching the huge variety of birds that come to our garden to feed. Looking forward to meeting both of you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Sue and I spent 4 nights at Ashfield House and can honestly say that to date this is the best B & B we have stayed at. Debbie made us most welcome and nothing was too much trouble for her. The room was most welcoming and comfortable, breakfast was outstanding with a wide choice of cereals and cooked food. It was nice to have the use of a guest lounge and a lovely conservatory.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfasts and the comfort of our guest lounges, always nice to come back to relax in after a busy day exploring the beautiful moors and coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Ashfield House. Debbie made us most welcome, the beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast outstanding. We were able to observe the local wildlife from the comfort of the conservatory.
We would definitely use Ashfield House as a base if we were returning to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davey1497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed watching the wildlife when having breakfast and later while relaxing in the evenings. It is a lovely way to end a busy day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have stayed at Ashfield House several times over a couple of years, and we are always made so welcome by Debbie and Tommy. This is an excellent place to stay, definitely a luxury B&B both bedrooms Coastal and Moorland are spacious with luxury bed linen, towels and furniture. Guests have use of a lovely conservatory and lounge. The breakfasts are plentiful with a great choice. Situated in a quiet area of Pickering with easy access to local attractions. We will certainly be staying again.

Room Tip: Both bedrooms are quiet, so it doesn't matter which you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you Chris and Pete for your kind words, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and look forward to welcoming you both back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Ashfield House enjoying the wonderful, generous hospitality. Our spotless room and bathroom were very comfortable, quiet, stylish with quality bed linen and towels.
A first class breakfast, great choice, beautifully presented.
A lovely house with large, comfortable guest lounge. Debbie is a delightful host with great attention to detail in every area, providing exceptional value for guests lucky enough to be able to stay.
A real joy to find a provider who is passionate about giving guests a happy, memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexus450Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you Tony and Beryl for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and the facilities we provide. It was an absolute pleasure to meet both of you and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Yorkshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swinton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at Ashfield House and what a memorable and enjoyable stay it was. Being in complete agreement with all the other reviewers this B&B is excellent -- a little gem. Debbie and Tommy are so welcoming nothing is too much trouble.
What makes your stay special is in the detail, lovely clean accommodation with extra space, the luxury towels and bath robes and of course the breakfast- ample portions and choices- delicious.
We will be returning to be spoilt once again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzzie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you Sue for your kind words, it is lovely to get such positive feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to be 'spoilt' once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
0.4 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bramwood Guest House
Bramwood Guest House
#4 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#3 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eleven Westgate
Eleven Westgate
#9 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashfield House Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashfield House Luxury B&B

Property: Ashfield House Luxury B&B
Address: 36A Ruffa Lane, Pickering YO18 7HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern detached stone built B&B. 8 minute walk into Pickering, private off street parking, two spacious double bedrooms, kingsize beds, large luxury en-suite shower rooms. Local handmade chocolates. Generous hospitality trays refilled daily including mineral water, fresh coffee and Yorkshire crisps. We have two stunning guest lounges one with a log burning stove, perfect to come back to after a day exploring the coast or countryside in the colder months and the other, tranquil conservatory to enjoy in the warmer days and evenings. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking our wildflower meadow, this is a perfect place for seeing the many varieties of birds that flock to our garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashfield House Luxury B&B Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing