We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashfield House Luxury B&B
Ranked #24 of 46 Pickering B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A beautiful and truly luxurious house. Everything about it says quality. Tommy and Debbie made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.We were served lemon drizzle cake on arrival which was gorgeous. The house is situated about 10 minutes walk from the town in a quiet location. Breakfast was served in the conservatory where we could watch the many different birds feeding and on occasions watched a squirrel trying to steal the bird food, very entertaining. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and kind comments about our lemon drizzle cake! We are pleased you enjoyed watching the birds and cheeky squirrel on the feeders, no matter how much squirrel food we put out this one seems to like sunflowers seeds best. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

A very warm welcome from Debbie after a long frustrating journey ( our car broke down). Ashfield House is located in a quiet area of Pickering but you are in the centre of town within an easy 10 minute walk. An idea location to tour the local area so much to see and do. Our room was large and very well appointed, lots of little touches that made it special. An excellent breakfast was served in the large conservatory overlooking the garden with its large number of bird feeders attracting many varieties of birds. Guests have use of a very comfortable lounge and also the conservatory, both with log burning stoves ideal on a cold winters night. 5 very enjoyable days were spent at Ashfield House and I am sure we will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you Colin for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us after a very difficult journey and had a good time exploring the moors and coast. Coming back to a roaring log fire at the end of the day is always a big hit with our guests in the colder months. We look forward to welcoming both of you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Debbie and Tommy made us most welcome at their beautiful B&B. The house is situated in a quiet part of Pickering and within easy walking distance of the town centre. Our room and ensuite were large and very clean. We were served a beautiful breakfast in the large conservatory and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizdaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was our first visit to Ashfield House and hopefully won't be our last.
Debbie and Tommy have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and relaxed. The house is situated in a peaceful location is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.
The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice and beautifully presented. It was lovely to watch the wildlife outside whilst eating.
We can't wait to visit again. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Pickering don't hesitate just book and you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdineW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction. Pleased you enjoyed watching the wildlife from the conservatory. We now have a resident hedgehog who returns every night for cat food and peanuts! We look forward to seeing both of you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was not our first visit to Pickering but it was our first to Ashfield House. Debbie greeted us with Tea/Coffee and a brill piece of cake. We stayed in the Coastal room which was perfect in every way. Everything, everywhere, was spotless. This is a B&B that provides everything you require for a perfect break. All the facilities in the room were top class. The bed was perfect (passed by my wife), bedding, towels, and all the extras are over and above any of the B&Bs we have used before. It was so good we stayed for an extra night. Debbie is a perfect host. We will visit again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DaveJ696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you Dave for your lovely review it is always nice to get great feed back. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much you booked an extra night! We look forward to welcoming both of you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here for a surprise weekend away and what a lovely surprise it was - beautiful small friendly b&b. everything is well thought out and designed for a perfect stay.

Debbie gave us a wonderful warm welcome with coffee and cake in the conservatory - great way to unwind after our journey. Room was very nicely done, bathroom very spacious and luxurious and all the little extras of a high quality.

Debbie is an excellent host, sorting taxis for us and passing on restaurant tips. The choice at breakfast is really much more than your bog standard and it is a nice touch to know where your food is coming from and is all fresh to order. What a treat to watch pheasants and squirrels in the garden while you wait

Excellent value- happy to recommend

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you Sarah for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your surprise weekend stay with us and loved watching the squirrels and pheasants while having breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It is rare to stay somewhere and find it impossible to think of something that could have been better about the place, but here you have it. Everything smacks of quality from the towels to room goodies to decor to bedding to food, you name it! A lovely lounge and conservatory too and Debbie is a lovely host. Amazing value for money. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barneypalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the little extras we provide. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
0.7 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bramwood Guest House
Bramwood Guest House
#3 of 46 in Pickering
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#1 of 29 in Pickering
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
0.4 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashfield House Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashfield House Luxury B&B

Address: 36A Ruffa Lane, Pickering YO18 7HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range: £35 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern detached stone built B&B. 8 minute walk into Pickering, private off street parking, two spacious double bedrooms, kingsize beds, large luxury en-suite shower rooms. Local handmade chocolates. Generous hospitality trays refilled daily including mineral water, fresh coffee and Yorkshire crisps. We have two stunning guest lounges one with a log burning stove, perfect to come back to after a day exploring the coast or countryside in the colder months and the other, tranquil conservatory to enjoy in the warmer days and evenings. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking our wildflower meadow, this is a perfect place for seeing the many varieties of birds that flock to our garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashfield House Luxury B&B Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing