We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoloute Tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rocklands Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rocklands Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absoloute Tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just returned from a 3 Night romantic October stay at the Rocklands Lodge Pickering, Signed up to Trip Adviser just so i can say what a fantastic place this is! With the slogan of being a hidden gem nothing is closer to the truth. Upon arrival we were met with very friendly service and given lodge number 2, walking in was quite literally a wow moment and within 15 minutes of arrival i went back to the reception and paid for an extra night, within 30 minutes of arrival we made full use of the built in BBQ's and grounds.
The next day we had a lovley 7 Mile walk around North Yorkshire and found a nice scenic roman camp close by. There was a great deal of things to do and we couldn't believe being from the North East that we hadn't discovered the place sooner. We spent afew hours at Eden Camp and then had a nice meal in the Buck Inn pub close by. The staff at Rocklands were always on hand to help and give advice and it seemed like a very close knit family run business. Reading the previous reveiws hopes were high and we were far from disapointed. DVD rental was a nice touch aswell as the Honesty Box in the shop, its little details that can make a great deal of difference. Excellent value for money and we will definately be returning sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanFairbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    52
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
86
143
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Had another fantastic weekend at Rocklands Lodges. This was our 5th or 6th visit and we just love going here. It is a family run centre and so very personal tough. Lovely service, great friendly place and I can't recommend enough! There are so some lovely walks and it is so quiet!

This time we arrived and had no cash to buy fish and chips at the mobile fish shop that comes in a Friday nights the owner came out and paid for ours and added it to our bill. Love this!!!!

If you are wanting a lovely peaceful break, this is the place.

Room Tip: We've stayed in several lodges. They are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyturner1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I have just enjoyed a really magical short break. The manager and family members of the family run site where very friendly and helpful. The lodges are set in a mostly relaxing setting amongst the many trees. Great for families with children who can play outside using the many facilities in a safe environment. Ideal if you just want to get away and relax. We stayed in a studio lodge which was very well equipted both inside and out. Its in easy reach of Whitby, Scarborough resorts and ideal if you want to walk or Tour the Yorkshire dales. Each lodge is very accessible for Disabled visitors and whatever you need management will look after you. We will definately be visiting again and will be recommending it to all our friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Thankyou Esmond and Co for a lovely 5nt stay at Rocklands we had a studio lodge which we booked at the very last minute as we had been let down by a different holiday company

The lodge was lovely and warm and very clean and reasonably priced. the staff were kind respectful and very helpful. family run business's are always the best as attention to detail makes all the difference. the towels were definatley 5star! very soft and perfectly white well done to rocklands for thinking of everything

i am a mobile hairdresser with a large client base in the scarborough area and im recommending Rocklands to all my clients

we will definatley return again

Room Tip: a studio lodge is good for couples if you are staying longer than 4 or 5 nights then a 1 bed lodge m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maudydors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have just spent four glorious days in one of the studio lodges. Really friendly staff gorgeous setting , really clean and well maintained would definitely recommend if your looking for peace, quiet then this is the place will be booking again real soon

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julesbabe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed in lodge number 15 for a three night break for a family reunion.
It was situated in a lovely location and as we had a toddler, the play area was just outside the door.
We spent a day on the north yorks moor railway, a day at flamingo land and one at Scarborough so ideally placed.
The lodge was large with two bathrooms.
Wi fi is available in the play area.......
We have visited the area many times but the first time in a lodge.
We can ceramic, recommend the lodges

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

arrived at rocklands lodges . lovely place the location is good .we spent a full day going to whitby and scarbourgh. lovely village in pickering ...we stayed in number 8 . lodge was clean comfortable roomy. bed was so comfortable. .shower room good. we were greeted with the owners friendly dogs .as we had our 3 small dogs with us. would definently return we had a great time only negative we have is there is no wi.fi. and the cabin was not detached.. but really enjoyed our stay dogs loved it too ..

Room Tip: junior suite was roomy . big double bed in lounge . we also had 2 single bed room which was roomy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camerons83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
2.7 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
16.4 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.6 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#3 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
23.3 mi away
The KP
The KP
#2 of 6 in Pocklington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocklands Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocklands Lodges

Property: Rocklands Lodges
Address: Rocklands Cawthorne Lane | Wrelton, Pickering YO18 8HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocklands Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocklands Lodges is a unique complex of just 16 self catering lodges set within a beautiful woodland glen. Perfect for a Log Cabin holiday in North Yorkshire. Nestled between two farms & set within 3 acres of gardens and pine trees makes Rocklands Lodges an idyllic location to unwind from a busy life We have a variety of different types of lodge ranging from a studio lodge which ideal for a couple, to a detached supreme lodge for larger groups & families and with a small selection now with hot-tubs, our lodges are perfect for walkers, cyclists, romantic couples and families alike. Weekend and Midweek breaks available. 15 Lodges are Pet friendly with a small supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocklands Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocklands Hotel Pickering
Rocklands Lodges Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing