We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastgate Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Manse Hotel(Pickering)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lastingham Grange(Lastingham)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Kirkbymoorside)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
183
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender cottagecling filmplentiful suppliesyorkshire teafree passcakedalby forestexcellent propertydecorated for christmasplenty places to eatwelcome packhome from homehigh standardmulled wineabsolutely everythingon arrivalhuge garden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Once again excellent and that's the reason we keep returning. Stayed in quite a lot of their cottages now and have never been disappointed. The cottages and the outside areas are always immaculate and well maintained. They are also great value. Keep up the good work. See you soon, Yvonne & Paul

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tengallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate Cottag... I, Front Office Manager at Eastgate Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for the lovely comments and pleased we hit expectations. Always pleased to see you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have been staying at Eastgate cottages for quite a long time and there has never been a time when we have not enjoyed our stay. We have stayed in different ones and they all have the same standard - excellent. You have everything you need within each of the cottages and there is always a welcome from Elaine and her staff. We stay for a week every year and we are booked in for the next two years as well - they can't get rid of us. Keep it up.

Room Tip: No two cottages are the same but Wellburn does have a log burner - so good!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate Cottag... I, Front Office Manager at Eastgate Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review and for the lovely comments. See you next October

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were a party of six staying at the Old Farm House. The house was perfect with everything you needed - plenty of crockery, glasses, cutlery etc. The rooms were of a good size with very comfortable bedrooms. It was clean and very well appointed. The owners were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The cottages are situated in Pickering with a short walk to shops, pubs and fish and chip shop etc. If we had wanted to light a fire everything was provided. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxed holiday. Pickering is close to Helmsley, Whitby, Scarborough, Malton and also Castle Howard. Eden Camp is a short distance which is well worth a visit but you need a good three hours.

Room Tip: The Old Farm House is very suitable for 6 people or 7 with a child sharing. Although in the centre of Pickering, it is a quiet situation.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy334100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate Cottag... I, Front Office Manager at Eastgate Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our cottages, and pleased that you had a lovely time. Hopefully we can welcome you back sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at Eastgate Cottages having first discovered them in 2012, and we would recommend them to anyone. On both occasions the booking experience was conducted in an exceedingly smooth, helpful and efficient manner, and was supported by an excellent web site, which proved easy to navigate and answered all the right questions.
The cottages in the courtyard complex at Eastgate are ideally situated parking is away from the main roads and safe access for all ages. On both occasions we have stayed in Littlebeck Cottage, which is beautifully furnished, well equipped and maintained, and a lovely welcoming gesture of milk, Yorkshire tea, Yorkshire cake and cheese, local newspaper and portfolio of all in cottage equipment and ‘How To’
The said cottage is only five minutes walk from the centre of Pickering, so we had days when we didn’t use our car, but wandered around town and visited numerous places of interest. Pickering is very centrally located for Scarborough, Whitby, Malton and other attractions, all well supported by a network of bus services, and being senior citizens we made full use of our bus passes, (sadly does not apply to the steam / diesel railway).
Eastgate cottages have set a standard with the bar very high, and thanks to Kevin, Elaine, Helen and all the other members of the team, it is can only continue; many, many thanks for your hard work in making our holidays so enjoyable.
Yes we have booked again for next year, this time in Maybeck Cottage.
John and Brenda Davies

Room Tip: Suggest a cottage within the courtyard also discuss your requirements with either Elaine or Helen.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate Cottag... I, Front Office Manager at Eastgate Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time and for your very kind review, and repeat custom. We are pleased that you are thinking ahead and have already re-booked to come again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay the farmhouse is big very clean and everything u need is in the cottage. Great play area for kids .very handy for all amenities andgreat days out to whitby /goathland . Scarborough . Very kindly offered the free pass to dalby forest as its £7 to get in .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate Cottag... I, Front Office Manager at Eastgate Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased you enjoyed The Farmhouse and our local area. Hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews