We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Deal”

Cilantro Pan Indian Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 69 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: "Cilantro does Indian food with passion" The menu oozes culinary delights; from the selection of ingredients to the presentation of the food. The Cilantro menu embodies a unique blend of ethnic and progressive dishes and the chefs will always push boundaries with their combination of modern and traditional influences. The front of house team is friendly, responsive, informed and discreet. Staff would be delighted to host your party and help you commemorate your special occasion in style. Their exquisite cuisine and selected wine list will be admired by you and guest. Eat here first, whether you are a curry lover or not!
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Special Deal”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in Pickering on Sunday 8thJune, after checking in our hotel & freshening up we came out with the intention of having a pub meal, but most of the pubs stop serving food on Sundays about 5pm. Luckily this restaurant was pointed out to us. Sunday to Thursday for £10 per person you can have any starter, any Chicken main dish & either Rice or Naan Bread I had a spiced fish starter, my wife had a spiced chicken in batter. We both had Chicken & Mushroom Balti with Boiled Rice & ordered a Keema naan. 2 pints of Carling at £3.45 each, bill totalled £32.00 Bargain. Staff were exceptional, I'll go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kesteven5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    63
    16
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“happy again”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Lovely staff. Every time we have the same consistency. Fresh tasting, perfect sized portions. Nice variety of milder dishes and hotter ones. We love it here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cilantro Pan Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

OK, but nowhere nearly as good as the nearby Spice 4 U restaurant.
Nothing very special and a bit pricey.
Doubt if I would go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We ate here on the Easter weekend. The staff were very nice, attentive and friendly without being intrusive or ready to whip your plate away the minute you put your fork down. I had chicken pathia which was delicious, flavoursome without being too hot. My husband had chicken madras which he really enjoyed. We also had garlic naan and pilau rice to share. Decent sized portions, prices more expensive than home but that was to be expected in a touristy place like Pickering.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juniperjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Food tasty, the meat was tender. Staff very friendly. Our B&B owners suggested it, they had eaten there the previous evening. Busy on a midweek night, quite a few were locals not just us tourists.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whoosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cilantro Pan Indian Restaurant also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Cilantro Pan Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing