We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - service, rooms, food, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ingledene Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 46 Pickering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is THE place we always stay when visiting Pickering. Away from the noisy centre and all its parking problems, on the edge of town with lovely countryside views, but just an easy 10 mins walk to the NYMR station, pubs, cafes, restaurants and shops (or a 2 mins drive). The clean, well-appointed, well-stocked rooms are lovely to relax and sleep in with private bathrooms to each one, the welcome (from Sandra who runs the place) is so friendly, the breakfast is to die for, and you can relax there any time you feel like it. Parking is ample and easy. All rooms are ground floor and level access (apart from one step to the front door). If you want know where to go, where to eat or drink, or where to chill out, Sandra will know. I can't believe the value for money!

Room Tip: There are two, large double rooms and a smaller double - the larger rooms are better for a longer st...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Ingledene Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

The B&B itself is lovely with a great view from the patio doors of the garden and countryside beyond. My en-suite room was gorgeous with a very comfy double bed, shower and bath. Sandra is a very warm and welcoming hostess, shown by the fact that one of the other guests I met during my stay has stayed at Ingledene several times before and now considers her a friend! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Living in Shetland and visiting family in Kent, I came across Ingledene in Pickering,North Yorkshire as my half way B&B to stay on my way down. I found Sandra a most helpfull Host informing me of some of the beautiful local scenery to visit,I found Ingledene spotlessy clean,The bedrooms were lovely and warm and the full English was cooked to perfection.So I fully recommend Ingledene to anyone you wants to visit North Yorkshire or just to use it as a place to stay when driving further afield.
Linda E

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was our second visit to Pickering (for the NYMR diesel gala) and our second stay at Sandra's. I can't really add anymore that hasn't been said already. Can't fathom out why anyone would rate the breakie below excellent, we all rated the breakfast as first class. Myself and the lads were more than happy with the accomodation, which is a credit to Sandra. We hope to return next year, if we're spared ! Thanks again Sandra, from Simon, Steve, Ian & John (in the double room). PS: We'll buy you a G&T in The Bay Horse when we return !

Room Tip: I can only comment on the family room which has two singles and one double. Plenty of room and very...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Granny, daughter and two grandchildren stayed at Sandra's delightful and very welcoming B&B for three nights and were most impressed by the kindness and care we were shown by Sandra. We stayed in two rooms; the family room which was comfortable and spacious and an attractive double, both with excellent en-suite facilities. Our every need was catered for; from a well stocked hospitality tray to a delicious breakfast and we chose to have the evening meal option which was very tasty and generous. Any requests we had for anything were well received and executed with the minimum of fuss and the maximum of efficiency! Sandra really went above and beyond our expectations and we had a lovely relaxing time. Thank-you Sandra! We hope to come again!

Room Tip: the family room is well laid out and spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed in the family room.The room was spacious and had ample beverage provisions. The bathroom was good. The room was very cold though and the bathroom had a connecting door to the dining room which was a little disconcerting (nobody wants to use the bathroom if other guests are eating the other side of the wall in the dining room) The breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladyblahblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is a good place to stay, Sandra and Dave are very helpful friendly people.
The food is good and Sandra is flexible with mealtimes. Plenty room in bedroom which had a large light bathroom. All rooms are on one level which is great for anyone with walking problems.
Loads of parking plus a very nice private rear garden with plenty of seating.
So all in all it would be hard to better this place for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkleeschoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
0.2 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
0.4 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
228 reviews
2.0 mi away
Laurel Bank Bed and Breakfast
Laurel Bank Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 46 in Pickering
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Robin Hood Caravan & Camping Park
1.3 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#2 of 46 in Pickering
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Vicarage Pickering
The Old Vicarage Pickering
#4 of 46 in Pickering
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingledene Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingledene Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ingledene Mill Lane, Pickering YO18 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range: £75 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ingledene Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingledene Bed & Breakfast Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing