We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing holdiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ingledene Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 45 Pickering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Thank you Sandra very much for a great relaxing 4 day break it was lovely we had such a good time in
Pickering a great centre point to visit York,Whitby and Scarborogh
We stayed at Ingledene this is a lovely bed and breakfast accommodation, Sandra the owner made us feel very welcome, and the garden was a relaxing quiet spot away from the town but was in easy reached around 10 minite work away

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Thank you very much Sandra for a wonderful weekend. You were so accommodating to us. The family room was perfect for us and our 3 year old, it was large, immaculate and attractive. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Hannah loved Fen, she's still talking about her!

Room Tip: Sorry, didn't mean to give rating for the fitness centre, thankfully there wasn't one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RBatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at Ingledene for the bank holiday weekend and we had a lovely time, this is a lovely bed and breakfast accommodation, Sandra the owner made us feel very welcome, this is our 4th time of staying there,
The bedroom we stayed in is very modern lovely decorated in black, white and silver and a lovely comfy bed.
The breakfast was very nice with a good choice, and the garden in wonderful.
My husband fishes and is able to do so at the bottom of the garden at Ingledene.
We will be back next time we come to Pickering.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sueborrell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had a wonderful 6 night stay at Ingledene last May (sorry the review is a little late). Only a 10 minute walk to the railway station and busses, meaning the car can be left somewhere safe and not being charged exorbitant council parking fees. Great and filling breakfasts and friendly host who even joined two other guests and myself for a short trek and dinner at a local pub one afternoon/evening.

Rooms are reasonably sized and during one cold evening an extra heater was supplied when asked. Very clean premises. Great garden with plenty of room to play with the resident dog. My only issue is that if the dog wants to have the ball thrown, it has to learn to return it to the thrower!!

One couple were frequent stayers for many years, which says a lot for the host, who even did some washing for me as I was on my way to a work conference after this stay.

I can recommend Ingledene to any other travellers looking for accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavoPerth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is THE place we always stay when visiting Pickering. Away from the noisy centre and all its parking problems, on the edge of town with lovely countryside views, but just an easy 10 mins walk to the NYMR station, pubs, cafes, restaurants and shops (or a 2 mins drive). The clean, well-appointed, well-stocked rooms are lovely to relax and sleep in with private bathrooms to each one, the welcome (from Sandra who runs the place) is so friendly, the breakfast is to die for, and you can relax there any time you feel like it. Parking is ample and easy. All rooms are ground floor and level access (apart from one step to the front door). If you want know where to go, where to eat or drink, or where to chill out, Sandra will know. I can't believe the value for money!

Room Tip: There are two, large double rooms and a smaller double - the larger rooms are better for a longer st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The B&B itself is lovely with a great view from the patio doors of the garden and countryside beyond. My en-suite room was gorgeous with a very comfy double bed, shower and bath. Sandra is a very warm and welcoming hostess, shown by the fact that one of the other guests I met during my stay has stayed at Ingledene several times before and now considers her a friend! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Living in Shetland and visiting family in Kent, I came across Ingledene in Pickering,North Yorkshire as my half way B&B to stay on my way down. I found Sandra a most helpfull Host informing me of some of the beautiful local scenery to visit,I found Ingledene spotlessy clean,The bedrooms were lovely and warm and the full English was cooked to perfection.So I fully recommend Ingledene to anyone you wants to visit North Yorkshire or just to use it as a place to stay when driving further afield.
Linda E

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
3 mi away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#1 of 29 in Pickering
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#2 of 45 in Pickering
436 reviews
4.4 mi away
High Farm Bed and Breakfast
High Farm Bed and Breakfast
#18 of 45 in Pickering
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingledene Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingledene Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ingledene Mill Lane, Pickering YO18 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range: £78 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ingledene Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingledene Bed & Breakfast Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing