We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel in Pickering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
1 review
“Central hotel in Pickering”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice old building, nice decor in Superior rooms, friendly staff. Good central location in Pickering. Breakfast was average considering the price paid. If you book, make sure you ask them to turn the heating on your room before you arrive!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    109
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
61
225
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elloughton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Lovely friendly hotel, the special valentines menu was a real treat and the staff looked after us really well. Very comfy bed, room small but adequate, and everything we needed. Lots of good old fashioned touches missing from so many modern hotels - especially treating clients as people rather than numbers. Would definitely stay again, recommend asking for rooms overlooking the garden.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Booked this at the very last minute for a short break away. We arrived earlier than the check in time but were shown straight to our room. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room excellent quality and value for what we paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank 985angelat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for a couple of nights last week and must say we couldn't fault it, the room was lovely, clean and spacious, the food was excellent and the friendly staff couldn't do enough to help, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel it's self was well decorated, very clean and well kept.

We had a very enjoyable stay, we will be staying at this hotel again without a doubt.

Mr & Mrs Child. Leeds

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_child00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stranraer
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

my mum and I fancied another little break where you are looked after, very nice rooms, and the best of food... where else would we go I can tell you nowhere else this hotel is the best of the best.my mum is 93 she never wants to go anywhere else she can settle in a lovely warm room watch some tv after a ride around the area Whitby,scarborough ,filey ,Helmsley all a short ride the hotel deals on short stays are great.the menu has something for everyone but the fish in home made batter is a must its huge ...you will be spoilt for choice .the owner and staff are all lovely ..it has a well stocked bar and the local real ale black sheep ..among with a good choice of wines....it was our third stay but one couple staying have stayed there for ten years and like us they say its the best ..excellent on every count...

Room Tip: not had a problem with noise we have stayed at the front and the side room 3 our fav large bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StranraerRuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
215 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Talbot Hotel Malton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Old Lodge
The Old Lodge
#3 of 4 in Malton
495 reviews
11.5 mi away
Burythorpe House
Burythorpe House
#1 of 1 in Burythorpe
536 reviews
17.8 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel

Property: Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
Address: Malton Road, Pickering YO18 7DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest And Vale Hotel
Best Western Pickering
Pickering Best Western
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing