We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality - 1st Class”
Review of Low Farm

Low Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Low Farm
Ranked #32 of 46 Pickering B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality - 1st Class”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I absolutely loved my stay at Low Farm. I don't have a bad word to say.. I just wish we could of stayed longer than we did. The views that greeted us on arrival were amazing, helped by the fantastic weather, but I am sure they would look fantastic in any weather. We were greeted by our hosts who were so welcoming. Linda was a great help in helping us decide what to do over the weekend, and recommended alsorts to us. I still don't believe we saw everything. Breakfast was served with a beaming smile, which is testament to the fact they absolutely love what they do. All our enquiries prior to booking were answered quickly and with great care. We knew exactly what we were in for, and the stay excelled all expectations! I would recommend Low Farm to anyone who wants to get away from the manic working world.
Facilities were great! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My Fiancee and I stayed at the Bed & Breakfast recently, the accomodation was absolutely fabulous, gorgeous room, the hosts, well you couldn't ask for more from them.
The area was lovely, relaxing, great scenery, walks were fab and it wasn't too far at all for the local pubs. I found the whole trip so relaxing, totally chilled out. Breakfasts are a must, what good cooks they are. Can't wait to go back, the sooner the better...!

Room Tip: Opt for the room Noddle, its got a huge Double bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stayed at Low Farm for a weekend away, the location is quiet but perfect. Rooms are fantastic, everything is finished to a really high standard and has great attention to detail. The owners were brilliant, always available to offer advice on places to go, good places to eat etc and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice. I would highly recommend Low Farm and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodiesdjjaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I went wanting a quiet break away to relax, and that's exactly what I got.
Set in stunning location fit only for postcards, this beautiful b&b was just the place to have a break away.
It had all you could ever need, newly refurbished to a high standard, all the amenities to hand and well a view to die for, and that's not to mention the owners, they were the perfect host, happy to help with every whim whether it be where the nearest pub to walk to was or how to get to the local villages, full of knowledge and so friendly and helpful.
The rooms were spotless and spacious, and the brekkie was a great start to the day.
I've returned home relax and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Half way up the hill towards the moor you'll find a country lane leading to Low Farm's bumpy driveway. Don't let it discourage you for there is light at the end of the tunnel. Soft light filled with warm hospitality, magnificent views, perfect lawns and gardens and brand new tastefully decorated rooms where every detail is meticulously thought of and the pillows are fluffy and inviting.

Upon arrival I was thoughtfully offered tea and biscuits which I enjoyed while relaxing on the window seat in the sun, reading the detailed book filled with information about the local area. Linda was quick to make sure I was booked for dinner and then left me to relax and unwind before a stunning drive on the moor to the lovely country pub for a delectable meal.

Breakfast was perfect, especially after such a good sleep and fabulous shower. Some more gorgeous tea, freshly squeezed orange juice, fruit salad and yoghurt and of course the full English. A chat with the hosts resulted in a long list of places to see and things to do which filled my day exactly the way I wanted it to be filled.

For a new business these guys have got it spot on. Book now before it's discovered and too difficult to get in to!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWallmaniser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
1.3 mi away
YHA Dalby Forest
YHA Dalby Forest
#20 of 29 in Pickering
20 reviews
1.7 mi away
Craven Garth Cottages
Craven Garth Cottages
#1 of 1 in Rosedale East
21 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ann's Cottage and The Old Smithy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Ingledene Bed & Breakfast
Ingledene Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 46 in Pickering
58 reviews
5.9 mi away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#1 of 29 in Pickering
284 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Low Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Low Farm

Property: Low Farm
Address: Low Farm Thorgill Lane | Rosedale Abbey, Pickering YO18 8SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Low Farm Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing