We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PremierInn.com
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Shopmad

Great Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024
Just had 3 nights at Premier Inn Pickering, the room, clean, comfortable and quiet, bar area was very nice and welcoming, we had a meal and breakfast in the restaurant both very good value for money. A big shout out to Leve, she worked reception, got rooms ready, worked behind the bar as well as served in the restaurant, all this with a smile for everyone, a credit to this hotel. We will return again when visiting NYMR.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 miles from Premier Inn Pickering hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 miles from Premier Inn Pickering hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Premier Inn Pickering hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from Premier Inn Pickering hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Building frontage
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Premier Inn Pickering hotel
Free parking
Large open space
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.2 miles from Premier Inn Pickering hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.7 miles from Premier Inn Pickering hotel
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Premier Inn Pickering hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.5 miles from Premier Inn Pickering hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Meadow`s Edge-spacious twin or superking ensuite bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
5.9 miles from Premier Inn Pickering hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pickering
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
313
61
37
35
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
313
61
37
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the air conditioning supply issues excellent hotel coffee machine excellent stay good nights sleep both mornings room was spacious night's sleep main road the east coast lovely breakfast pleasant stay one night stay pickering town centre stayed for nights yorkshire moors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Check in easy and quick using the machine
Rooms good size and clean
Staff friendly

Restaurant/bar

Not the staffs fault- badly understaffed (3 staff out the front between the bar and restaurant) and could not cope with the volume of people and orders.

Dinner book at 6:45pm. Sat for 25 minutes before our food and drink order to be taken (staff apologised for the wait).

Certain items were not on the menu as they had ran out but weren’t made aware until either ordering or after ordering.

That was long gaps in between food and staff where to busy to check to see if food was ok and take more drink orders because they were rushed off their feet.

We booked the meal deal otherwise we wouldn’t have been considered hanging about waiting.

However if you’re happy to wait the time then the food was good with big portions for the price.!

Breakfast was self service plenty to choose from and more staff on everything ran smoothly and no long waits.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2024

we visit Premium Inn Pickering to round off our Diamond Wedding Anniversary weekend, all the staff were so friendly and helpful sorting our room change, food excellent always a pleasure to visit, Steam train ride from Pickering to Grosmont and back lovely.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Fantastic set up for us to stay with our daughter who has complex physical disabilities. Adjoining carer's room downstairs, with bed up against the wall and on elephant feet so we could use our mobile hoist, and accessible wet room. All staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. Great night's sleep every night as rooms are so dark and quiet and very comfortable. Delicious breakfast. Great location.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlisonDouthwaiteFrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

First rate stay at the Premier Inn, Pickering. Everything was spot on as always. I couldn’t find fault with my recent stay. I’ve stayed before on several occasions and it never disappoints. Good value for money.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 925sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

We use this hotel often. Great location for Whitby, filey and Scarborough. Clean hotel, friendly staff and a quiet night sleep. My daughter has renamed the hotel to the Purple Hotel. She loves staying here

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anitaw240873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews