We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy.”

NOYON tandoori restaurant
Ranked #39 of 69 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One Of The Oldest Restaurant In This Area,serving Authentic South Asian Food.we Always Try Our Best To Serve Quality & Fresh Food In A Pleasant Atmosphere.we Are Pleased To Maintain Our Standard High & Appreciate Any Constructive Suggestion.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spicy.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A excellent Indian Restaurant. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Good starters and mains. Nann breads very good. All good value for money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoghauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    40
    7
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“would definitely recommend this Indian restauraunt”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

this is our first visit to the restaurant and certainly wont be our last we loved it. service was great and food was fantastic.thanks to Russel :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our meal here”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A very enjoyable experience, with some very tasty, well spiced curries. The only thing I was less convinced about was the fish kebab in the mixed platter starter, which was more like a bhaji - although tasty, nevertheless. The waiting staff were very friendly, good humoured and helpful. we were pleased we turned up when we did because half an hour later the restaurant was packed - it was easy to see why.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DevonHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A friendly place”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This restaurant is our nearest one and we used to go there a lot. We had been put off by a change of waiting personnel - the previous waiters were friendly and helpful. We thought we would give it another go and we were glad we did! The service could not be faulted and our meals were delicious, probably even better than before. My wife thought the saag prawn was definitely so. At the end, the waiter brought us both a Baileys on the house to round things off. Also, it is very good value for money. We will be back soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beanbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent takeaway”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great takeaway, very good value. The staff were very friendly and prepared the food quickly. Would definitely go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NOYON tandoori restaurant also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to NOYON tandoori restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing