We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in the North Yorkshire...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Living Room Kitchen diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
The Cottage
Living Room
Kitchen diner
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with ensuite shower room
Double bedroom with ensuite shower room
Garden
Garden
Garden
View from the front door
View from the front door
Low Farm
Stables available to bring your horse on holiday with you!
The Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
amatt30
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday somwhat spoilt by Equipment not up to scratch and water supply Poor”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

While this cottage is in a lovely area and is well equiped we found there were some inadequacies ,the kettle made a loud noise as it was boilingthe, rotating plate in the microwave did,nt fit propery so making it difficult to use.A couple of times the dishwasher didn,t work.One day the water supply failed{from a local well}The steps up to the door were difficlt for us as we are elderly.This wasnt pointed out before we came.One of us actually fell on the steps andbangedhis head.A hand rail would be an easy solution to this .I left anote pointing thesethings out and asked a refund,This hasn,t happened but I did get a bunch of flowers on our return home!! We wernt warned about lack of mobilr phone cover and the pay phone was not working

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery
Liked least: The steps and the failing equipment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
I am disappointed to hear you didn't have a good stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. I will ensure all the points you have raised are looked into. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjaycee7...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in the North Yorkshire countryside.”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent a lovely 5 nights here at the cottage at Low Farm. We really enjoyed the peace and tranquility that its rural location provides.
Internally the cottage benefited from all the mod-cons we needed; the WiFi was an essential as mobile phone signal here was almost non-existent.
The only downside for us was that the cottage has an open-plan layout downstairs which made it difficult to contain our (very active) 19-month old grandson!
We're already thinking about when we can visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
“A cosy cottage with everything we needed and a great base to explore the North York Moors and coast.”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely cottage in a great location. Everything we needed and great to have 2 en suite shower rooms. The cottage was well equipped with some lovely touches. Thank you for the wine! The children loved the wood burning fire. Stunning scenery and loads to do. We had a very enjoyable week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
1 review
“Great break”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic cottage, great base for North Yorkshire , everything you could possible need, and lots of information leaflets something for everyone, we found the menus for local restaurants really handy. Thank you for a great break.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is in a good location - handy for a variety of venues around the Yorks Moors & the coast but in a quiet spot - difficult to get much quieter. The accommodation has everything you need, was clean, warm, tidy & cosy - maybe too much after a bit with the log burner going!
WiFi good, the TV was tuned in to the main channels and everything worked well....even enjoyed the occasional tap tap on the windows by the blue tits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoled19...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was on the lookout for a peaceful cottage for an Autistic man to enjoy on holiday. This was the perfect place. Scenery was absolutely stunning, so peaceful. Not too far from everywhere (we had no vehicle, but a fairly short taxi ride in to the main town was fine). Lots of leaflets inside to inform you of places to visit. Everything you may need was available, and we even got a free bottle of wine! Perfect stay, thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely cottage with stunning views. The cottage is equipped with everything you could need. The location is ideal to explore the area and many pretty villages. Wouldnt hesitate at returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing