We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away”
Review of Eden House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden House B&B
Ranked #9 of 46 Pickering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

we have just returned from a two night stay at eden house.Emma and Andy were very friendly and made us very welcome we were greeted with tea and home made cake,lovely.The room was very comfortable spacious and clean .Breakfast was very tasty with a very good selection from fruit to cereals to a cooked breakfast ,it really set you up for the day.We would certainly recommend EdenHouse

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have just returned from two nights stay at Eden House with Emma & Andy and want to tell you want a lovely experience it was. We were greeted with a pot of tea and a piece of home made cake. The bedrooms were pleasantly furnished and a lovely size. The breakfasts were brilliant - in fact I have never tasted Scrambled Egg like it and hubby loved the local bacon.
I was celebrating my birthday and I had a lovely surprise when I returned to my room and there was card and some chocolates for me - what a lovely touch
So all in all I would recommend this B&B and being situated in one of our favourite places, Pickering, right near the North Yorkshire Moors Railway, a brilliant place for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiewhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Having had an amazing stay at Eden House during the winter months, we decided to return and were once again totally delighted by the welcome given us by Emma. Homemade cakes, jams and compotes abounded and breakfast was, as usual, a veritable feast. The cottage garden was in full bloom and some very comfortable garden furniture meant we could sit outside and enjoy the sunshine. Emma and Andy were again on hand to advise on local walks and cycle routes in the area, as well as some excellent places to enjoy some great Yorkshire hospitality. They clearly keep themselves up to date with what is happening in the region about which they are rightly enthusiastic. This really is an idyllic little B&B and should be included in your Yorkshire itinerary. Make sure you visit Pickering Parish Church to view the outstanding Medieval murals

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SafariTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Lovely warm welcome from Emma with tea and home made cake. Excellent rooms, and our cousins room over looked a beautifull garden. Nothing was to much for Emma and breakfast was brilliant. Hopefully we will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TYZAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaDS120, Owner at Eden House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to know that you and the rest of your group enjoyed your stay at Eden House last week and that you enjoyed our breakfasts so much. It certainly would be great to see you all back at Eden House in the future. Thanks again and best wishes to you all. Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely bed and breakfast for one night only (unfortunately). The service from Emma was first class...she couldn't do enough for you...without being over the top. The rooms were spotless, and well equipped.. A lot of thought had been put into making this a comfortable stay. we have stayed in lots of hotels...but those little personal touches..outshone other hotels. thankyou. can't recommend this before and breakfast enough...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmsDS, Owner at Eden House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your very kind review and taking the time to put this up on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your short one night stay at Eden House for your friends birthday party, and found everything to your liking. We would be delighted if you returned to stay with us again in the future and perhaps next time, you can stay a little longer to enjoy all that Pickering and the North York Moors have to offer. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Lovely B&B in perfect location - well situated close to the town but also convenient for visiting North York Moors. Emma & Andy are the perfect hosts - very welcoming - Emma does a grand job of providing tea/coffee & home made cake on arrival and even provided a slice of fruit cake she was making one morning when we were going out and we remarked upon the delicious freshly baked aroma coming from the kitchen! Another delight was Emma's fruit compotes for breakfast - particularly her rhubarb with a hint of ginger - indeed all the produce was either from their garden or locally sourced & of top quality! The room was lovely & spacious, very well equipped & exceptionally clean & comfortable. Emma & Andy are very friendly & will share tips on walking in the area & were always happy & interested to chat to us about our day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend Eden House to our friends & family - indeed we will certainly be returning ourselves - in fact cannot wait! Oh - & just one more thing - complimentary glass of sherry before going out for your evening meal or glass of port as a night cap to round off what could only be a perfect day - something we have never experienced before! Top marks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmsDS, Owner at Eden House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Hello Dee & Dave. Thank you very much for posting your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your 6 night stay at Eden House so much. We feel very lucky to be in a position to be meeting and accommodating such nice people in our home. It was great to chat to you about your walking challenges, particularly your up and coming Coast to Coast, which I'm sure you will thoroughly enjoy. We do our best to ensure guests have a comfortable and homely stay at Eden House and offer those little extras just to make it a little bit special, so we are pleased you enjoyed them. Thank you also for the walks you left for us to try, and hopefully recommend to other guests who stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you both back to Eden House in the future. All the best with the Coast to Coast. Do call in for a cuppa and cake if you pass our door. Regards. Emma & Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I purchased from Emma a voucher for my parents to spend a weekend at Eden House. The voucher was E mailed to me very quickly and was personal to my parents which was a lovely touch. My parents have recently returned and have done nothing but rave on about what a lovely weekend they had. My mum is very picky about where she stays but the first thing she told me was how spotlessly clean the accommodation was. They said that Emma and Andy were very welcoming but also left them alone to enjoy their time away. My parents have stated they will definitely be returning to Eden House and would recommend to anyone from the UK or other countries.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmsDS, Owner at Eden House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Hello Leanne and thank you for taking the time to post a review on behalf of your parents. It was a delight having them to stay. It was a lovely gift for them and I know that they had some lovely trips out. They definitely enjoyed their trip to Whitby on the Steam Train. We are lucky to be in such a great location for so many local attractions and things to do, not least of which is the North York Moors Steam Railway. I am delighted that we lived up to your Mum's high cleanliness standards, it is something we take a lot of pride in. We would love to have your parents back to stay at Eden House and look forward to that in the future. Kind regards. Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Bramwood Guest House
Bramwood Guest House
#3 of 46 in Pickering
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eleven Westgate
Eleven Westgate
#7 of 46 in Pickering
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Vicarage Pickering
The Old Vicarage Pickering
#5 of 46 in Pickering
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lowther House
Lowther House
#8 of 46 in Pickering
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House B&B

Address: 120 Eastgate, Pickering YO18 7DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range: £55 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden House B&B, Pickering is a Grade II listed cottage Bed & Breakfast, offering traditional, cosy, country cottage comfort, with that hint of luxury and elegance. We are proud members of Welcome to Yorkshire, and have been accepted as members to Deliciously Yorkshire A home from home for your holiday, short stay or business trip to the North York Moors National Park, and East Coast. Situated just a few minutes stroll from the Centre of Pickering, and the North York Moors Steam Railway, we are ideally situated to explore all that the North York Moors National Park and surrounding coastal areas have to offer. We can provide storage for bicycles, have cleaning and drying facilities for cycling and walking equipment, and can provide packed lunches by prior arrangement. We have a separate Guest Lounge with log burnign stove, and a large guest car park at the rear of the cottage, with ample, secure parking for all our guests. We pride ourselves on offering high quality Pickering Bed & Breakfast facilities with a personal service, attention to detail and hint of luxury for your stay. Open year round. We have 3 generously proportioned en-suite rooms, all with newly refurbished en-suite facilities. A large deluxe King-size room with shower en-suite, a deluxe double room, over-looking our garden with a bath and power shower, & a deluxe Twin room (which can also be made up as a Super King-Size for stays of more than one night) with shower en-suite. Check our web site for full details of all facilities and any seasonal special offers ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eden House B&B Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing