We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place and can't wait to return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden House B&B
Ranked #10 of 49 Pickering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic place and can't wait to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

A lovely B and B in Pickering. Room was spacious, great decor with a lovely king sized bed and good sized ensuite. Very clean and tea and coffee making facilities fantastic with a choice of teas. Breakfast was great, lots of choice, locally sourced meat and homemade fruit compotes (very much appreciated and lovely flavours!). Poached eggs are highly recommended, the best I've ever tasted! Very welcoming atmosphere a real home from home, and the owners are lovely. If you're coming to Pickering, Eden house is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippaandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
118
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here from the 18th oct - 20th and from when we first walked in the welcome was lovely.
we were shown to our garden facing room which was clean, modern and lovely! The room was warm and inviting.
Our host was very informative and gave us multiple directions to our desired locations- thankyou!!
To our suprise we even had our room cleaned and freshened up on the saturday, which was a lovely suprise after a long day.
Breakfast was great, and used good qaulity ingredients.
over all i would defonatly recomend this b and b and we will defonatly be back when were next in town.
for great service, rooms and breakfast defonatly book into the eden house.
Thankyou :)
Adam and John (room 1)

Room Tip: our room was lovely so ask for room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Never stayed in Pickering before but we really struck lucky with Eden House. Our friends have a preferred level of accommodation normally minimum 4 star but Eden House didn't disappoint.

One of the great things about it was it only has 3 rooms and on the night we stayed the 3rd rooms was empty so we had the place to ourselves. It is very cosy, well maintained and very well laid out. The rooms are very big for the property with fresh towels and good quality toiletries.

It was nice to be able to use the lounge when we got back from our evening meal to relax and chat it. Despite being on the main road you cant hear the traffic and we slept wonderfully. Breakfast was fantastic. All local products, really tasty and good quality as well. Fresh had prepared grapefruit, greek yoghurt, fruit compote made from fruit from the garden, homemade bread and the full English was not in the least bit oily. For £80 per night it is certainly worth it and I look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentishman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent just a couple of nights in Pickering since we wished to visit Eden Camp and take a trip on the North York Moors Railway. Eden House was perfect for us with a large private car park, friendly and welcoming owners, comfortable room, splendid breakfasts of local produce, and only a short walk from the station and town centre eateries. Highly recommended. [And the garden has to be seen to be believed!]

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirderBoltonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed reciently for two nights. Greeted by Emma wo was very friendly and welcoming. Se was able to give lots of advice about places of local interest and places to eat as se does not do evening meals. Te room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast ad good selection from cereals and yogurt to cooked breakfast, se will even cook smoked salmon and scrambled eggs if requested te previous day. We will definitly stay again provided se ad room as I can see er been permanently booked up.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliecowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband myself and our two friends stayed at Eden House for 4 nights this month. We were so happy with our choice of accommodation!! When we arrived we were greeted by Emma, who is such a friendly warm person. She offered us a cup of tea or coffee, when she brought it to us in the lounge, it arrived with a freshly baked slice of cake for each of us! Breakfasts are brilliant and cooked to perfection too! All of her food is locally sourced and very fresh! Before the cooked breakfast we had cereals, seasonal fresh fruits, many from her gorgeous garden, which were either as a compote or fruit salad, even rhubarb with ginger! So refreshing! The rooms are spotless and very comfortable! Emma's attention to detail in everything she does is amazing! We would recommend Eden House to anyone who is thinking of staying in North Yorkshire!
Thank you Emma for our wonderful stay with you! Xx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

we have just returned from a two night stay at eden house.Emma and Andy were very friendly and made us very welcome we were greeted with tea and home made cake,lovely.The room was very comfortable spacious and clean .Breakfast was very tasty with a very good selection from fruit to cereals to a cooked breakfast ,it really set you up for the day.We would certainly recommend EdenHouse

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eleven Westgate
Eleven Westgate
#7 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#3 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House B&B

Property: Eden House B&B
Address: 120 Eastgate, Pickering YO18 7DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden House B&B, Pickering is a Grade II listed cottage Bed & Breakfast, offering traditional, cosy, country cottage comfort, with that hint of luxury and elegance. We are a 4 Star Silver Visit England Quality Rated Bed & Breakfast accommodation. A home from home for your holiday, short stay or business trip to the North York Moors National Park, and East Coast. Situated just a few minutes stroll from the Centre of Pickering, and the North York Moors Steam Railway, we are ideally situated to explore all that the North York Moors National Park and surrounding coastal areas have to offer. Upon arrival, we offer fresh tea and coffee with homemade cake, which can be enjoyed relaxing in our Guest lounge in front of the log burning stove. We can provide storage for bicycles, have cleaning and drying facilities for cycling and walking equipment, and can provide packed lunches by prior arrangement. We have a large guest car park at the rear of the cottage, with ample, secure parking for all our guests. We pride ourselves on offering high quality Pickering Bed & Breakfast facilities with a personal service, attention to detail and hint of luxury for your stay. Open year round. We have 3 generously proportioned en-suite rooms, all with newly refurbished en-suite facilities. A large deluxe King-size room with shower en-suite, a deluxe double room, over-looking our garden with a bath and power shower, & a deluxe Twin room (which can also be made up as a Super King-Size for stays of more than one night) with shower en-suite. Check our web site for full details of all facilities and any seasonal special offers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eden House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House B&B Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing