We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Station Hotel Pickering
Nearby Hotels
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Manse Hotel(Pickering)
US$137
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lastingham Grange(Lastingham)
US$294
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Kirkbymoorside)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$252
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
14
10
2
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
10
2
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Landed in Pickering to go on the train to Whitby for the day, on returning, we noticed that The Station Hotel was advertising CHILDREN EAT FREE, wandered over from the railway and popped in and asked if the dogs were allowed in, brilliant, yes they could. The kids has scampi each, hubby had a burger and I had the sirloin, wow, it was amazing, excellent value for money, the dogs were even given water. I throughly recomend it. The waitress was lovey, very friendly, Sara, she said she was the land lady's daughter, home for summer. £9.00 for a bottle of wine and £2.75 for a pint of tetleys, good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ellie7413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Went with our dog and was made very welcome. The food was hot and tasty. Very well organised drinks order taken and then went up in turn for our food so no queue. A bowl was available so our dog could enjoy the leftovers. Will definitely go again when in Pickering.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Were not staying. Went here to watch big match, all OK for that. Bar staff friendly, good service. Had a meal but food, although good value, was pretty poor - tasteless, bland, poor vegetables, steak with big lump of gristle etc. Waitress very nice though and if not for her this would be 1-star. So, if you want a down to earth pub fine, and cheap not-very-good pub food then also OK.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Goldenthigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Headed straight here when in Pickering as we were told it was dog friendly (doggiepubs.org). On walking in we were really surprised! Expected an old fashioned pub and walked in to a modern spacious pub! Lots of room. Tables spaced out well rather than crammed in. Ordered fish & chips and a curry. Whilst waiting for our food (served by a lovely waitress) our dog was served with a huge welcome bowl of water. Food arrived and wow-the fish was huge! Freshly fried too so lovely and crisp. Good value too. We'll definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank JMarshall1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

freezing cold from an easter trip on the steam train, we stumbled on the station hotel directly across from the station!
An eye for a bargain the kids eat free option and the pie special looked tasty so in we went.
a roaring fire soon warmed us up, Helena the waitress was excellent, the food and drinks were served quickly. i had a steak pie, mash veg and gravy stunning food, the kids had chilli con carne and lasagne all was devoured.
it was so good we went back for steak night, 2 steak dinners and a bottle of wine for £21.
will definately go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pault11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews