We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food really helpfull staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coach House Inn Restaurant

The Coach House Inn Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 66 Restaurants in Pickering
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely food really helpfull staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Myself and my husband just called on the off chance we would get a table on bank holiday Monday at 7pm.We were welcomed by a very cheerful young man behind the bar who said all the tables in the dining room were booked but we could eat in the bar area no problem. We ordered the desperate Dan steak pie X2 one with chips and one with mash which came out within ten mins of ordering and was excellent huge portion true to its description, and a full gravy jug which we love. Our waitress was really nice such a change to see young staff enjoying there jobs instead of it being an effort. Well done to all,We will be returning why not give it a go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nickyjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
354 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Tasty and tasteful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Coach House Inn was a highlight on a cold, spring evening. I enjoyed the pork with apples, new potatoes and mixed vegetables, while my husband had the beef pie. Take a moment to view the remains (a single wall) of the Rosedale Abbey behind the kirk.

Also, if you are staying in the area and want a bottle of wine to go, you can get it at the Coach House.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very friendly and welcoming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have visited here a few times now when staying in Rosedale Abbey and will definetely return.
The staff were soo friendly, and very accommodating - being 'not from round these parts' and a group of gaggly girlys we didn't realised they closed at 3 on an afternoon - but they just let us carry on playing pool and darts (first time for everyting!!) and then 'gently' suggested we finish up by 4 o'clock - would recommend to all!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kazzar159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
consett
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a lovely meal , food was great service was good and the pub itself is very nice, comfortable, clean and welcoming. It is also in the very beautiful village of Hutton le Hole which is definitely a bonus.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The food is fantastic would definitely eat there again. My husband and I were spending a couple of nights there for my birthday it was the best birthday meal ever

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank niecy2163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coach House Inn Restaurant also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Coach House Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing