We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Albinoele...
Edinburgh
2 reviews
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for the weekend with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. The cottage is just perfect. So clean and has everything you could need. The beds were very comfortable and the reception areas just incredible. We all wanted to take the kitchen home with us. It was also lovely that the essentials were there to make a cup of tea on arrival. Will definitely be coming back with my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for sharing this lovely feedback with us all, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Meadow View! It is wonderful to hear that the cottage was so perfect for your holiday, and of course your birthday celebrations! We certainly hope that you return to enjoy it all over again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela G
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful house. The owners have decorated and furnished it beautifully. It is so comfortable and warm. It is also the cleanest holiday house we have ever stayed in and I am very particular when it comes to cleanliness. The owners have even thought of the smallest detail such as leaving milk and biscuits which was very welcome after the car journey. The beds are extremely comfortable and there is always hot water.
There is a lovely private garden which would be lovely to sit in summer.
It is only a short walk into the town which has everything you could need.
We visited Castle Howard, York and Whitby which are all within half an hour and Helmsley is also worth a visit. As you have gathered we loved this house and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback with us, we are over the moon that you had a great holiday! We are so pleased to hear that Meadow View met your high standards - especially when it came to the cleanliness, we know how important this is! It sounds like you had the best of both worlds on this holiday; enjoying the house and also seeing all the sights the area has to offer - excellent! We hope that you come back and visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poulton le fylde.
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Great Yarmouth
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing