We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet weekend”
Review of Caffe Stop

Caffe Stop
Ranked #32 of 60 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Family run and friendly cafe and take away. Open from 8 am for freshly cooked breakfasts, tasty lunches, popular afternoon teas, home baking and delicious coffees and drinks. Located in the Eastgate square car park, there is plenty of space and easy disabled access. Dog friendly.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Visited with family while camping nearby. Very good food with a healthy angle. Liked that chips were NOT on the menu. We ate burgers served with salad coleslaw and potato salad very tasty and also a jacket potato which was enjoyed by the recipient. Staff cheerful and friendly - will visit again next time we are in the area

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stopped for a bacon butty and tea - lovely and good value special offer. Right on car park near public toilets by main roundabout. Friendly staff - clean and tidy with outdoor seating.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lmorgan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Came here today and all of us really enjoyed a really nice breakfast and it was really good value.
Highly recommend this cafe

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank Steve4Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Ordered a soup each and a BLT to share and after we finished the soup we struggled to eat the BLT. Never mind they put it in a box to eat later and the dogs loved it (well the bacon anyway!)
Very good cheap cafe and local for the parking in Pickering

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NaturesMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

What a cafe! Great food and great staff, I really enjoyed my hot chocolate with all the trimmings and prawn in Marie rose sandwich. I always enjoy my stops at the Cafe. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank adamm892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Stop also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Caffe Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.