We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vale of Pickering Caravan Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vale of Pickering Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Ballachulish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location and facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The location and facilities are great on this campsite. Just under an hour from York, 15 mins from Pickering and lots of other great villages & towns. Close enough to the coast to easily explore Whitby etc. too. Recommend visiting Dalby Forest while you are there for top biking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaileyRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Pulled up to a beautiful well kept site. very friendly staff couldnt do enough for us. out of everywhere we have stayed this has the cleanest showers/toilets..spotless!! Our plot was right next to a huge play area as we had requested this before booking. our 7 n 4 year old girls loved it...so much so that we left the caravan there and went back the following weekend. Only 15 mins in car to dalby forest or 5 mins to pickering :-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just returned from a weekend camping. The site has a large toilet/shower block, which was clean. There were adequate toilets and showers and also 2 baths and disabled facilities. Hair dryers were also provided. The on site shop sold alcohol, a bonus, as the nearest pub is a mile up the road. On a Saturday night a chip van comes round and on Sunday morning a van tours the site with newspapers. There is a good children's play area. The caravan pitches are well set out but the tent pitches seem to be a little distanced from everyone. But basically not a bad site at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samsonsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Fantastic site,as camping novices we were amazed how clean and tidy the whole site was,all the facilities were spotless ,the play area for the kids was great and the football pitch was made for our son.!!.Great place to stay, will be returning as plenty to do locally.Thanks for our 1st successful camping trip !!.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela_grainger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

A great site for camping and caravans. It is clean, tidy and safe for children. We have visited in a large group now for the last two years and have been very happy with the friendly service and impressive site. It is great for children and has a good playground for them.

We will be returning again for our third year and am sure will be as happy as we always are with the site.

Room Tip: A great site for large groups of family/friends. But such a large field not loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
5.5 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
8.1 mi away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#2 of 27 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#3 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ingledene Bed & Breakfast
Ingledene Bed & Breakfast
#30 of 49 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
15.0 mi away
Ann's Cottage and The Old Smithy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale of Pickering Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale of Pickering Caravan Park

Property: Vale of Pickering Caravan Park
Address: Carr House Farm | Allerston, Pickering YO18 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale of Pickering Caravan Park 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 * Caravan and Camping Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Vale of Pickering Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale Of Pickering Caravan Park Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing