We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th birthday stay,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Horse Farm Inn
Ranked #9 of 45 Pickering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed for 3 nights very warm and friendly people meals to die for and breakfast so delightful...really enjoyed our stay even the snow did not put us off we will be back, outstanding staff who looked after us well....Thankyou so much.....

Room Tip: The room we had was double with on suite a delight.... Front of house with great views to the moors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pez55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Ate here two nights running and experienced a wonderful warm atmosphere that had nothing to do with the roaring wood fire and everything to do with the superb food and attentive, warm and friendly staff. Service was outstanding. Staff clearly loved their jobs and made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: We did not stay here...just ate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a twin room, room was amazingly clean, beds comfy, view out over the fields - wonderful!
Staff were really friendly, couldn't have done more for you and breakfast was fantastic!
Will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bint86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Whilst staying nearby in Rosedale Abbey we decided to book a table here for the last evening of our stay and wished that we had come here sooner. We had the most wonderful meal, the food really is excellent and the service is second to none.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_and_Pauline23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great stay. Very clean, warm, welcoming and food of the highest quality. Will return when next in the area. Staff are very friendly and customer service is outstanding. Attention to detail is exceptional.

Room Tip: Room with a view if possible but if not don't be put off because you can still see the view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorrianeLazenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We were heading to Yorkshire moors and hadn't booked anywhere in advance. However a friend had suggested this hotel so we headed that way. Upon arrival the pub was very quite but it was Sunday afternoon. We were greeted by Christine, very friendly and welcoming, having a drink we asked if they had a room for the night. After discussions with staff I was shown upstairs to a room overlooking the front. The views are amazing. That evening we ate in the pub the food was excellent. The breakfast was one of the best we have had- no grease! Would love to stay here in the summer so I'm sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sludgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed in a holiday home just outside Hutton le Hole and decided to walk to the pub across the moors - about 5 miles.
Great weather some dodgy map reading and we eventually arrived walking down the vertical (well nearly) Chimney Bank - billed as the joint steepest road in England.
At the pub to we were met by a really friendly guy behind the bar, dogs welcome in the bar area, and roaring coal fires.
The food was top drawer at reasonable prices - and after a couple of pints the temptation was to stay all afternoon.
But no we braved the return trip and buoyed by our refreshments crawled back up the hill from hell and on home.
A great day out with fantastic views, countryside and a lovely lunch.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shrewsbury-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
8.6 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
5.8 mi away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#1 of 29 in Pickering
301 reviews
8.5 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
258 reviews
9.4 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#2 of 45 in Pickering
436 reviews
4.4 mi away
High Farm Bed and Breakfast
High Farm Bed and Breakfast
#18 of 45 in Pickering
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Horse Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Horse Farm Inn

Address: Red House Gill Lane, Pickering YO18 8SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range: £80 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — White Horse Farm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Horse Farm Inn is a 16th Century Country Inn, set on a hillside with panoramic views over the village of Rosedale Abbey, surrounded by the North Yorkshire Moors. The bar and restaurant are full of old world charm and character featuring a roaring log fire. The bar offers a wide selection of traditional hand pulled ales, fine wines, and malt whiskies. Traditional Yorkshire Fayre is served daily, both in the cosy bar and the stylish restaurant. The extensive menu specialises in local game, fish, and organic meats. All meals are cooked to order using only the finest ingredients. We also have a wide variety of vegetarian options and are able to cater for any special dietary needs upon request. Located in the heart of the North Yorkshire Moors, a trip to Historic York will only take one hour by car and Yorkshires Heritage Coast is a mere 19 miles away. The White Horse Farm Inn guarantees you a warm welcome, a great atmosphere and excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Horse Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Horse Farm Inn Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing