We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Manse Hotel(Pickering)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crossways Hotel(Pickering)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Vale of Pickering Caravan Park(Pickering)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
17 Burgate(Pickering)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocklands Lodges(Pickering)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beansheaf(Pickering)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
92
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolfeeding the animalsplay areabuck innfamily holidayfat hencakewonderful weekevery morningcollect eggsbedroom cottagedalby foreston site laundrygreat supplystrength to strengthlaundry roomlocal pub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a short break here. Stayed in the farmhouse which was spotless, spacious, immaculately presented with great attention to detail. Felt relaxed within minutes as we tucked into one of the delicious homemade chocolate brownies which was a welcoming treat. Kirsty and Graham were excellent hosts, very welcoming, really helpful and informative. Just outside Pickering, it is an excellent base to explore the North Yorkshire Moors and surrounding areas and a pleasure to return to Beech Farm Cottages each night to chill out and relax. Excellent place and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anonymous a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you anonymous a for reviewing your stay at Beech Farm. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we're obviously very pleased that you had an enjoyable visit. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay a bit longer!

Best wishes

G&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely cottage, all on one floor so good for toddlers. Friendly, welcoming hosts. Enjoyed using the pool and feeding the animals every morning - eggs were amazing. Car passes available for Dalby Forest, lots of leaflets and toys/games for the kids. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ChelHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you ChelHX for taking the time to review your stay at Beech Farm and we're really pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes

G&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay in May half term in The Farmhouse. The house was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The children loved the facilities, and the pool, feeding the animals and the play area were some of the highlights of their holiday. There were loads of toys and games available on the site as well and we loved the eggs that the children collected. Hosts were helpful and on hand if needed, including loaning us car park passes for Dalby Forest.
Loads to do in the area and we were lucky with amazing weather. Would definitely recommend Beech Farm cottages and would definitely return for another stay as the whole extended family had a wonderful week - so much so that my sons want us to buy the farmhouse so they can swim, play and feed the animals every day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saranolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Thank you saranolan for taking the time to review your stay in The Farmhouse at Beech Farm and we're really pleased that your family enjoyed your stay with us so much. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes

G&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week with my husband and young son and I can't say enough good things about it! To echo previous posts, Kirsty and Graham are wonderful hosts, so helpful and made us feel so welcome.

We stayed in Tanglewood and it was perfect, super comfy beds and everything so clean and fresh. the kitchen was incredibly well stocked and we were a huge fan of the brownies! There's a little laundry room which not only houses a very helpful washing machine and dryer but also absolutely tonnes of toys and books/dvds for all ages, my son loved going to pick his bedtime books.

The pool is lovely, very warm and again well stacked with inflatables and my little boy loved the playground and trampoline...we had to tell him it was closed to stop him from spending the entire holiday bouncing! The farm is fantastic, we all loved feeding the animals every day and thought it was a really nice touch how much the children were included and encouraged to do this.

We definitely have plans to return and potentially take all our extended family too. There is so much to do in the area and Beech Farm have got it spot on. So welcoming and helpful but not intrusive and every thing has been thought of. Any thing you might have forgot or not even know you needed, is there!

Thank you both so much, was a perfect little "family-moon"

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KJS1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such a lovely review KJS1331. We're really pleased you enjoyed your 'family-moon' and it would be our pleasure to have you (and the rest of your family) back at Beech Farm in the near future.

Best wishes

G&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time at Beechfarm Cottages and definitely won’t be the last. 17 family members had an amazing time . Aged from 2yrs to 70 yrs something for everyone. Fantastic, quality accommodation. Our 4yrs old granddaughter loved her comfortable little bed so much she wanted to take it home. Graham and Kirsty, the owners , couldn’t be more helpful . The swimming pool was a great hit as was feeding the animals each morning. Overall a wonderful place and we all went home with some lovely memories.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank klari2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Thank you klari2018 both for your review and for choosing Beech Farm as the venue for your celebration. We're glad that you all had an enjoyable visit and hopefully we will see you all again soon.

Best wishes

G&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews