We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LightPacker253366
Saltaire, United Kingdom

A great stay at a great place!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2024via mobile
This was our second visit this year staying in Fat Hen cottage with our infant son. The cottage is lovely and spotlessly clean. The lovely homemade brownies, milk, tea and coffee provided were really welcome and lovely touches. Our bed was wonderfully comfy and a proper wooden cot provided.
The site itself is perfect, with a swimming pool, indoor playroom and outside playground which all got plenty of use. Plenty of places to visit nearby we revisited NYMR and Castle Howard which is fantastic for children. We’ve found the owners to be very friendly and helpful and they really care for their guests. We wouldn’t hesitate to return and stay again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Kirk, Owner at Beech Farm Cottages, responded to this review
Responded 9 May 2024
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best wishes

G&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.1 miles from Beech Farm Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
2.6 miles from Beech Farm Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £166
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Beech Farm Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
£140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £140
2.5 miles from Beech Farm Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large open space
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
4.0 miles from Beech Farm Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Beech Farm Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
£87
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.1 miles from Beech Farm Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Meadow`s Edge-spacious twin or superking ensuite bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
4.7 miles from Beech Farm Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £110
  • Expedia.com
    £124
6.4 miles from Beech Farm Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Pickering
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
462
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
462
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feeding the animals swimming pool brownie play area fat hen family holiday play room on site each morning guinea pigs daily feeding honesty shop dalby forest high chair indoor playroom table tennis coffee pods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2024 via mobile

We had such a brilliant time here that as soon as we left we started planning our next trip to come back!

Our cottage was really cosy and very clean. There were lots of thoughtful touches too such as homemade cakes and a welcome pack when we arrived.

Our children loved the playground, especially the trampoline! They also loved the playroom, it was so well equipped with lovely toys and also lots do colouring and crafting for them to do. The swimming pool was great too.

We are already looking forward to coming back here.

Room tip: Supermarkets deliver here so can order in advance
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carolinecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Kirk, Owner at Beech Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Thanks Caroline for choosing Beech Farm and for leaving such a positive review. We'll look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Best wishes

G&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024 via mobile

Lovely small village situation outside Pickering with a pub offering food round the corner. The site has a number of cottages converted from former farm buildings, well fitted out, and the facilities include a play room for young children, a play area and field, a swimming pool in a secure building, a covered area with table tennis and barbecues. Handy location for the coast and the moors. The owners are local and very approachable. We hope to return next year!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Kirk, Owner at Beech Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Thanks John O - lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beech Farm and hopefully we will see you again next year.

Best wishes

G&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

We've been to a few farm stays, and this one was the best we've been by a country mile.
Graham and Kirsty are fantastic hosts and really seem to have thought of everything to ensure our stay was perfect.
Our toddler had the time of his life feeding the animals each day, swimming, playing in the park and playroom, movie night, etc. It was an amazing stay and we can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Kirk, Owner at Beech Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Thanks Danny. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beech Farm so much (and that we stack up well against other similar places!). We will look forward to welcoming your family back in the future.

Best wishes

G&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

This was our second stay at Beech Farm and it was just as good as we remembered. Tanglewood cottage was a perfect home away from home and our three year old daughter loved the daily animal feeding, pool and play areas. There was also lots to do close by (despite being off season) and we enjoyed trips to Dalby Forest, Piglets Adventure Farm and a couple of local NT properties. We are already planning another visit next year as Graham, Kirsty and the team have put in place such a wonderful set up for young families.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SHewat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Kirk, Owner at Beech Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Thank you so much for choosing Beech Farm again for your recent stay in Tanglewood cottage. It's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you all again before too long.

Best wishes

G&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Stayed at Beech Farm in the Fat Hen cottage for a long weekend with my partner and 2 year old. A lovely little cottage which was quite small but enough space for the 3 of us. It was immaculate and everything is top quality. The playroom, outdoor space and swimming pool is fantastic and the animal feeding each morning is a real highlight. The hosts Graham and Kirsty are lovely and were so welcoming. I can’t fault anything about Beech Farm. Hope to be back again soon.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChristineE687
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Kirk, Owner at Beech Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Thanks Christine - so pleased you enjoyed your first stay at Beech Farm and hopefully we will see you all again soon.

Best wishes

G&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews