We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bramwood Guest House
Ranked #3 of 46 Pickering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Visited here again with my husband in November having been in September with my mother. Still exceptional service and a wonderful place to stay, roaring log fire and fantastic breakfasts. Handy for walks in the area and for the coast and York. Recommend it and hope to visit this year again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Bramwood Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Having just spent three nights at the Bramwood you could not wish for a more friendly and warm welcome anywhere. Helen and Richard are the perfect host. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is plentiful and the open fire in the lounge a wonderful sight after a days walking on the moors. Nothing is too much trouble for Helen and Richard who make your stay an absolute joy. Thank you both and we will see you next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Made very welcome by Helen & Richard and the Bramwood. An excellent place to stay, location is perfect. Very high standards and great service with a homely feel. Big roaring fire which was just what we needed coming in from the cold, and pot of Yorkshire tea freshly made. Rooms very clean and comfortable, nice hearty breakfast set us up for the day ahead. A place to come back to for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My Partner, Angela, and I spent another fantastic weekend at the Bramwood. We got our usual room, and as always a lovely welcome. this year things were alittle rushed, but we got sorted in no time atall.
The 'musical cars' was great fun. This year we had an evening meal on Sunday. It was absoloutely marvellous from start to finish. The tirramisu was gourgeous.
Once again thank you for a great stay.

Dave C, and Angela.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, but try to get one overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

spent another great weekend with Helen and Richard at the Bramwood carnt wait to visit them again next year very homely very clean very comfortable very welcomeing 10 out of 10 every time well done you two and thank you for a wonderfull stay Sandra and mary

Room Tip: every room is good
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsymartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent a week in a bungalow in the lovely grounds of Bramwood Guest House. The bungalow was very clean and comfortable, well furnished and had everything we needed. Helene and Richard are a very friendly couple who put themselves out to make your holdiay as enjoyable as possible. I would recommend the bungalow to anyone who prefers self-catering. We have also spent 2 nights in the guest house and the breakfast was delicious. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable and again we would hightly recommend it. Thank you Helene and Richard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helene H, Owner at Bramwood Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your review and very pleased to hear that Derek is feeling better after his op. Looking forward to seeing you again, hopefully in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed at beginning of September with a walking group. Everything about our stay here was first rate. The owners were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. The guest house and garden were beautiful. The location was great and don't worry about road noise- there isn't any!

Room Tip: Everyone in our party was very satisfied. We were in room 6. It was small and on the top floor but w...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Old Vicarage Pickering
The Old Vicarage Pickering
#4 of 46 in Pickering
142 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#2 of 46 in Pickering
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden House B&B
Eden House B&B
#9 of 46 in Pickering
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramwood Guest House

Address: 19 Hall Garth, Pickering YO18 7AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range: £63 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Georgian Town House situated on a quiet side road just a minutes stroll to the centre of Pickering. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bramwood Guest House Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing