We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third visit! The best place to stay in Pickering!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bramwood Guest House
Ranked #4 of 49 Pickering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dronfield Derbyshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Third visit! The best place to stay in Pickering!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We first stayed at Bramwood 2 weeks after Richard and Helene took over - it was a new venture for them - they couldn't do enough for us then, and we had a wonderful time! Each visit since has been a lovely experience they are so welcoming! Really love those little extra touches! Excellent food, and all locally sourced! See you both again before too long!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    18
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
169
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very well situated in a nice little town. Easy car parking, lovely garden, warm welcome. Pleasant public rooms (open fire on a chilly night) and well fitted-out, unfussy (no excess of cushions and no ridiculous teddy bears) quiet bedrooms. Excellent breakfast. Efficient service and excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 737Pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

A wonderful bed and breakfast, cleaned to high standard, very welcoming,well placed for Eden camp, Castle howard, Whitby,Scarborough, Helmsley, York.Pickering is a lovely market town.Lots of wonderful shops a castle,museum and the steam railway.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swallow53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were recommended this guest house by a friend and it exceeded our expectations. We were welcomed with tea and cake (cake or scones supplied every afternoon on our return), and in the bedrooms were welcoming chocolates and every day the hospitality tray was topped up with biscuits, bottled water etc. The house was spotlessly clean, Helene and Richard were attentive but not overbearing and the breakfasts were delicious - all locally sourced and cooked to perfection. We were a group of eleven on a walking holiday and all agreed that this was a wonderful find. We hope to return later in the year with different friends and have already booked our walking holiday next year. A real home from home - we cannot recommmend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent - situated in a street near the church so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandHDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to the east coast.. Lovely old building nicely decorated and well maintained. Friendly attentive owners, excellent shower and facilities, very central to all the restaurants, pubs and walking routes.. Private parking which is essential in Pickering.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 5mokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seascale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Have just returned home from a lovely weekend stay at Bramwood guest house. Cannot fault the room we stayed in, very clean, with en suite and all the facilities you come to expect. We enjoyed lovely home cooked breakfasts, a friendly welcome and nice homely atmosphere. We will definitely return, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bramwood to all our friends.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank carpets40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
366 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We just spent 3 nights (a long weekend) in the Tack Room. In a word - perfect! The ideal get-away for two! The upstairs room doubling as bedroom and lounge is spacious, the bed is very comfortable. The kitchen area is lovely with the option of a log fire - we did not need this as the central heating performed very well despite the cold weather outside. All very well equipped and spotless. Helene and Richard (you could not wish for friendlier and more helpful hosts) have created something special here - away from it all but literally seconds from the town centre. An ideal combination. Oh, and yes..... the breakfasts are divine. So much so we bought some bacon from the butchers' around the corner to enjoy at home. We will be back. Peter and Clare

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
0.4 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#3 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Black Swan
The Black Swan
#15 of 49 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
17 Burgate
17 Burgate
#17 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramwood Guest House

Property: Bramwood Guest House
Address: 19 Hall Garth, Pickering YO18 7AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Georgian Town House situated on a quiet side road just a minutes stroll to the centre of Pickering. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bramwood Guest House Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing