We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Midland
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auckland Hotel(Morecambe)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Kings Arms(Lancaster)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
    Headway Hotel(Morecambe)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,622)
    Filter reviews
    2,622 results
    Traveller rating
    1,803
    577
    138
    61
    43
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,803
    577
    138
    61
    43
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrotunda barart decoafternoon teaurban splasheric gillsun terracesea viewmorecambe bayspiral staircasebeautiful hotelmain restauranticonic buildingthe penthousefloor to ceiling windowsoriginal featuresspecial occasionfeature room
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,420 - 1,425 of 2,622 reviews
    Reviewed 11 June 2014

    Back again and as the seasons progress the Midland looks better and better in the sun. The room I had this week on the first floor had a little balconcy which was excellent for a quick spot of bird watching on the sands directly outside my window using the binoculars supplied by the Midland itself. A very nice touch as well as the fluffy white bathrobes and safe in the room.
    As always I highly recommend this lovely hotel and it's very helpful staff both evening and morning and having said that Poppy always seems to be there helping all and sundry. David S

    Room Tip: All rooms are of a very good quality but I like the first or second floor overlooking the bay. There is a very large suite I have stayed in on the top corner of the hotel which is excellent as well but I can't remember the number.
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank David S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MidlandGM, General Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

    Dear David S

    Thank you for taking the time to post a very positive review of your most recent stay.
    Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is a particular room you would prefer for a future visit, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

    Best regards

    Matt Stanaway

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 June 2014

    The exterior os quite stunning, although attention is needed to the fabric and the inside is absolutely in keeping. The rooms were not luxurious with a strange combination of modular furniture and bathroom that would have had benefitted from instructions on usage. However, the staff were very friendly and efficient a,d the food comparable with any good restaurant in Brussels. The shallot tarte tatin was fabulolus, fish cooked perfectly and congratulations to the chef who cooked perfect broccolli and asperagus - how rare. Also rare to find all English staff. The seafront is so pretty with its gardens, palms and mosaics in the digue opposite Morecambe Bay. Enjoyable experience

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SaraBruxelles
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MidlandGM, General Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

    Dear SaraBruxelles

    Thank you for a great review of your stay at The Midland.
    We hope to welcome you back soon.

    Best regards

    Matt Stanaway

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

    I've wanted to stay here since it re opened but never had the finances. My boyfriend booked us a surprise overnight and I have to say it surpassed my expectations. The room we had was quirky like a cabin on a cruise the toilet was tucked away as was the fridge etc
    Such a lovely room comfy bed little balcony with a sea view the red spiral staircase down to the restaurant is lovely
    Food was amazing but the staff were so kind and helpful and that is what made it
    Drinks on the sun terrace, gorgeous breakfast with lots of choice
    Literally could not fault it
    Will be saving up to go back

    • Stayed: June 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jill b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MidlandGM, General Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

    Dear jill b

    Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at The Midland.

    I was delighted to read that this was enjoyable and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

    Best regards

    Matt Stanaway

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2014

    Really enjoyed our visit for my Daughters Baby Shower & Afternoon Tea .
    Very American I know, but lovely all the same.
    Met some really nice people & enjoyed the whole experience.
    Can't wait for the Baby to arrive now.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jacquishadowhunters
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MidlandGM, General Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

    Dear Jacquishadowhunters

    Thank you for a great review of your daughter's baby shower and afternoon tea.
    I was pleased to read that this was thoroughly enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back to The Midland in the not too distant future.

    Best regards

    Matt Stanaway

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 June 2014

    100% recommend - really wonderful hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff especially Anthony Voyle and Lesley (at breakfast) - they could not do enough for us. Stunning sunset from our room, clean room, comfortable bed, yummy breakfast - could not fault this great hotel. We will be back and we will tell our friends to visit you too.

    Room Tip: Make sure you stay in a Sea View room on the - 3rd Floor
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SAOD62
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MidlandGM, General Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

    Dear SAOD62

    Thank you for your review and kind comments relating to your recent stay.
    I will share this with the team as a whole, and both Anthony and Lesley in particular.
    We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

    Best regards

    Matt Stanaway

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews