We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Balmoral Guest House
Ranked #6 of 26 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Quiet Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Blessed with beautiful weather, good food, a comfortable bed, spotlessly clean room, friendly staff, and fantastic views over Morecambe Bay, this was a real retreat. I went home refreshed and ready to start working again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    45
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
138
39
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kanuhura, Maldives
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at the Balmoral for close to 2 weeks & for sure you will not find a better guesthouse in Morecambe. Great location, views & food but it is the owners that truly make this a special place. Wonderful service from Rob & Lee - thanks a million guys

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

there was a large group of my family and friends and with all the children the staff were great friendly and couldnt do enough for you the food was amazing just what you`d want it to be so would definately stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We came in a large group young children included the people we loverly we got excellent service.The breakfast was spot on it was a nice place to stay would visit again.many thanks from betts/wilsons.x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenvic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Clean and friendly hotel easy access to the beach and town. Breakfast was good and it has a bar. Parking can be a pain I would advise leaving your car in the same spot if you find a space.
Rooms were spacious and clean.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We booked on friday night,which was the only night we could have got in (BOOKED UP).We looked at the rooms first which was no problem from the host.As soon as we looked at them we booked,(very clean and tidy).Parked right outside the hotel and it's free.Had a good stay and would go back.Thanks a lot to the hosts and staff.







9

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_chapman687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Briiliant stay at this wonderful Guest House. Spotlessley clean, Breakfast superb, hosts Lee and Rob wonderful people, Cannot recommend enough how brilliant our stay was. The view from our huge Bay Window was stunning, We also sat outside with a nice Glass or 2 of Wine from the Bar, and watched the Sun go down on the Horizon, Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaygra52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lothersdale Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Morecambe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 11 in Morecambe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#4 of 11 in Morecambe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 11 in Morecambe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#1 of 26 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Balmoral Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Balmoral Guest House

Property: The Balmoral Guest House
Address: 34 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA3 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Balmoral Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house is open all year round and well established and family run, offering excellent cuisine and comfort; and is ideally located for all the amenities of the resort. The guest house is tastefully furnished throughout, with installed double glazing. The thirteen bedrooms comprise of single, twin, double and family rooms; all have tea-making facilities and also have shaver points. Most bedrooms are available with a shower and toilet en-suite. Of course guests have access to our guest house at all times - there are no restrictions. Bedroom and front door keys are supplied to guests upon arrival. Our breakfasts are cooked fresh and within the guest house; and are given compliments on a daily basis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Balmoral Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing