We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auckland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$99
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Midland(Morecambe)
US$273
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Morecambe(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
US$92
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Royal Kings Arms(Lancaster)
    US$100
    US$90
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Headway Hotel(Morecambe)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (209)
    Filter reviews
    209 results
    Traveller rating
    116
    72
    14
    5
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    116
    72
    14
    5
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscoach tripsea viewthis family run hotelage groupcoach partiessea frontdisabled roomelderly peoplerecommend this hotelwet roomserved hotfriendly hotelother guestsevening entertainmentsingle bednothing is too much troubletea coffee
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    176 - 181 of 209 reviews
    Reviewed 11 September 2012

    The hotel has tried hard regarding wheelchair access which is very good with easy access to all areas and lift. The food is good with plenty of choice including excellent vegetarian options. The sea views are superb and well worth the extra tariff. Most of all the manager (Nigel) and all his staff try very hard with good humour and easy going attitudes. Would recommend.

    Room Tip: Make sure you spend the extra for the excellent sea views
    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Betachi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Laura W, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

    Dear Bethachi

    Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that the wheelchair access within our hotel was to your satisfaction, we have tried really hard to ensure this. All of the staff try and create a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and we especially enjoy having guests stay with us who we can have a joke with.

    We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

    Kind Regards
    Laura Wood

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 August 2012

    weve just had a lovely one nights break at the Auckland,i cannot fault anything about the hotel the room was lovely with a fantastic sea view,comfortable clean beds and towels ,lovely lounges to sit in ,the dining room very nice and the breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful ,the staff are all very polite and helpful,and Nigel the manager made us feel very welcome,The hotel is in the best part of morecambe close to shops and restaurants,we will certainly use this hotel again and would readily recommend it to other travellers,i think it deserves 5 *****.

    Room Tip: if possible try and get a front room they have nice seaviews and awesome sunset views ,our room was on second floor room 209 excellent.
    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank welshlady1Amlwch
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Laura W, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

    Dear Welshlady

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write these amazing comments about our hotel. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future.

    Kind Regards
    Laura Wood

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2012

    Have just come back from a 2 nights stay at this hotel and i must say its great.

    I went with my mam and my Grandma. This trip was all about my grandma she is 80 year old and needs help so she cant get away on her own so me and my mam took her away.

    We were in room 214 and 219 which had amazing sea views. The rooms were not modern however were very clean and comfortable and would not think twice about booking this hotel again.

    The loacation is great as we have to push my grandma in a wheelchair so we had to be close to everything.

    Breakfast was great loads to choose from. Evening meal was also the same lots of choice and very tasty.

    We enjoyed spending our evenings sitting in bar or on pattio out front. I was the youngest there by many years however still had a great time and my grandma really enjoyed spending time and meeting people her own age.

    Watching my grandma enjoy herself and have a great time made my day and she loved her time at this hotel so did my mam and i.

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone young or old.

    Staff are great and they went out of there way to ensure we had a great stay.

    Amazing Hotel

    My Grandma didnt want to go home

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Taffy1984
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Laura W, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

    Dear Taffy

    Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. I am pleased that you all had a nice time with us, especially your Grandma. We hope to see you sometime in the future.

    Kind Regards
    Laura Wood

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2012

    Just spent a wonderful week at the Auckland with Alfa and cannot fault anything.

    Was concerned because we are non-meat eaters but had no worries on that account. Plenty to chose from to suit all tastes, including three salad choices of ham, cheese or tuna. The salads included a dish of minted, new potatoes and vegetables. There was also a choice of starters and sweets. The soups were home made and delicious.

    Breakfast was plentiful and enough to set you up for the day. In fact in our opinion the helpings for breakfasts and evening meals were huge.

    It would be unfair to name any member of staff individually because everyone we came in contact with was helpful and cheerful.

    Only downside as far as we were concerned was the lack of telephone in the bedrooms. On two occasions we had to go down to reception to report a problem because we couldn’t reach them by telephone. One being the shower and we had to throw our clothes over our night gear before going down. On both occasions it was our own fault but a member of staff came to our room immediately, was cheerful and helpful and soon sorted us out.

    Morecambe town itself didn’t appeal to us but the sea front was spotless, with lovely flower arrangements, well lit and safe to walk at night. It was very good base for touring surrounding areas.

    Seniors don’t forget your bus pass. We travelled to Lancaster free and others on our coach party travelled by bus free all the way to Blackpool.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank superspray
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Laura W, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

    Dear Superspray

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the meals and that the staff were very helpful and cheerful.

    Unfortunately we do not offer phones in the bedrooms as we have found they are not financially viable due to the majority of people now having mobiles.

    We agree that Morecambe is a great base when travelling around the lakes, and with our beautiful views, the sea front is a great place to walk, especially when the sun is setting.
    We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future

    Kind Regards
    Laura Wood

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 August 2012

    Have just spent a week at this family run Hotel and found the staff most helpful, they certainly made you feel welcome.
    The food was well cooked with plenty of choice - plus large portions.
    We were in room 116, which overlooked the sea and was a family room so had plenty of room.
    Would recommend this Hotel and give it 5 stars

    Room Tip: Room 116 was a bigger rooms than the other front facing rooms on the first floor.
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Handel1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Laura W, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

    Dear Handel 1

    Thank you very much for your lovely comments about the hotel. We are glad that you had a nice time with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

    Kind Regards
    Laura Wood

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews