We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel in good position”
Review of Headway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Headway Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Morecambe
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Spent four night in the hotel on a coach holiday and apart from the wind this Feb made it hard to walk along the front had a very good time. My single room was very pleasant and the food each day was plenty and with good choice of dishes. The staff was very helpful and everywhere clean. Very well placed on the front, pity the strong wind made it nearly impossible to walk .

Room Tip: Would have been nice with room with seaview but luck of the draw on a coach holiday.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GretaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Headway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just returned yesterday from a Caledonian coach tour. Our hotel was supposed to be the Broadway, but it closed without warning. A very welcoming hotel, staff are so pleasant, food was really nice, with a good variety. Our room overlooked Morecambe bay, view was stunning. The room itself was fine, a little tired but what the hell. Comfy beds, tons of hot water, modern flat screen tv, plenty of towels and heating was fine. Only comment I could make, would be the entertainment on Friday night, the male singer was so boring, really old songs. Second night was much better, young lady who was really upbeat. Would return to Headway if ever in morecambe again.

Room Tip: Sea view a must
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank margocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is in a very good position for the bus into Morcambe and Lancaster.The bedroom was newly decorated in a pretty style. The bathroom was like a fridge and the heating in there did not work, pity.
The choice of food was very good and the service was efficient and staff were able to help any one who needed aid.
The room had more storage than any i have stayed in before.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room near any of the fire doors, they bang. The third floor is quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank L M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at the Headway for 4 nights as part of a Glentons coach tour. We had a lovely, clean good sized bedroom. Dinner was very good, three course with large portions and excellent choice. Breakfast was ample but could have had a bit more choice. Staff were very helpful and Mike, our waiter was excellent- nothing too much trouble for him. We had entertainment each night which was very good. All in all this was an excellent hotel and would not hesitate to recommend or return to in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AyrshreMonachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I have just come back from a 4 night stay at the headway hotel in Morecambe. I have to say that I enjoyed my stay there the food was very good and the staff very nice. Although my room was compact it was clean and comfortable and had wonderful views over Morecambe bay. Yes some bits of it were dated. The entertainment was very good as well. Wayne the barmen kept us amused while we waited for the entertainment to start Well done to all at the Headway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

we have just returned home from this hotel.On the downside the bedroom we had was pretty
grim.They had blankets on the bed which had holes in .When my husband had a shower eve n
tho he pulled the shower curtain across the water went all over the floor and onto the toilet so
we had to mop it all up.The room was very hot even after we had turned all radiators off.We
had to open the windows to try and cool it down but then had traffic noise . we couldnt then get to sleep. On the upside the staff are attentive and polite and the food pretty good . Overall
the hotel needs upgrading .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank iandales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed on a line dance weekend, the hotel is very average, and in need of updating (avocado bathroom suite anyone?). On the plus side, the staff are very friendly and polite,and the place was clean. It's in a lovely position on the bay, with Morecambe itself just a short walk away. Food was acceptable, although I don't think serving cod in a white sauce with salad, a single potato croquette, two boiled potatoes, cauliflower and green beans was a particularly good idea! Decent value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
6  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Morecambe
Travelodge Morecambe
#4 of 10 in Morecambe
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#2 of 10 in Morecambe
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lothersdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 10 in Morecambe
275 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 10 in Morecambe
2,450 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 10 in Morecambe
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headway Hotel

Address: Marine Road East | East Promenade, Morecambe LA4 5AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Morecambe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Morecambe
Price Range: £35 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Headway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Headway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing