We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a facelift but good food”

Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 119 Restaurants in Morecambe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Thai Rose is a first for Morecambe. Sited in an iconic building with panoramic views over the bay. Our renowned Thai chef has over 25years experience of Thai Cuisine so you are assured of a true taste of Thailand. All dishes are individually prepared so freshness is what you will receive. Thai food is wholesome and healthy, we won't disappoint you; try us and you will be hooked for life. Our second restaurant opened on the ground floor of the same building offering a unique experience in steak for Morecambe. With 40 covers available and party bookings welcome this is an experience you cannot miss
Reviewed 28 April 2014

having tried the take away but wasnt the best so we thought we'd try eating in with them. The food is very good, very authentic Thai with quite a vast menu so theres something to suit everyone. It was a busy Easter weekend so the staff were a bit rushed, could have done with 1 or 2 more they were very helpful though.
we'll certainly visit again as the food is good and it beats a taxi ride in to lancaster, would suggest a little bit of money spent on the decor and toilets.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ande2212, General Manager at Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your review. Sorry if your recent takeaway was not impressive, it will never be the same as being seated in the restaurant where you will receive fresh and straight from the kitchen to you. We are glad however that you had a better experience at the restaurant for reasons already stated. Since we opened in 2010 we have spent thousands on décor and refurbishments, however now it has to be applied as per our level of support, we will continue to improve with your support. I will say though with the options of dining over two floors you can experience the different levels of atmosphere we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 298 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We ordered a takeaway to be delivered to, of all places, the Midland Hotel (because their dinner menu is awful). Our food arrived quickly and was superb.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ande2212, General Manager at Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your takeaway. We appreciate your reasons for opting for takeaway, its a pity you could not eat in our restaurant where you would have found an extensive menu to choose from including the new seafood menu. Nice meeting you both and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We went to the thai rose this evening on sunday, meals were excellent as usual, service was great. My wife really enjoyed stuff squid dish as she is flippina and always like fish, the best she ever eaten. I love the meals there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maltrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ande2212, General Manager at Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to have you return again and further pleased that your wife enjoyed the stuffed squid which is a new addition to our Seafood menu. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

As always excellent choice and delicious, healthy food, served with a fantastic sea view across Morecambe bay. No frills but great food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ande2212, General Manager at Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review of us. We pride ourselves on high quality authentic Thai food. and are pleased you appreciate that quality. It is a down to earth friendly restaurant for all the family to enjoy. Operated over two floors where you have open plan upstairs with fantastic views across the bay. Our ground floor is more compact and offers a cosy environment for you if you want to be alone to enjoy our style of cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Yummy mixed seafood phad thai.. we come in this place atleast every other week and food is always excellent as is the service. Would highly recommend to friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thecoffeepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ande2212, General Manager at Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review of us and glad you enjoy your Seafood Pad Thai. Its about as authentic as you can get. There are many new seafood dishes to choose from now, look at our website where you will find our menus. also like us on Facebook for regular updates. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse also viewed

Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 

Been to Thai Rose & Bay Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing