We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plain awful”
Review of Bowland Fell at the York Hotel - CLOSED

Bowland Fell at the York Hotel
Cuisines: British
Description: Already listed in B&B's /Inns
Restaurant details
Description: Already listed in B&B's /Inns
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“plain awful”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

not a res!taurant, but a bar, and a run down bar at that..no thanks

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank charleston6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Day trip to Morecambe and visited with entire family clan on the back of Tripadvisor's recommendation. V disappointed, considering this place had never had anything below "excellent" I have to worry about the reality of this website. It's a modest looking pub located on the edge of Morecambe town centre, it's modest also inside. The service was polite and informal but this is a fairly traditional pub nothing fancy, nothing particularly special. The food likewise. Lots of "pub grub" burgers, pasta etc. It came out quickly and most of it was exactly what you'd expect, but nothing better. All in all it was a terrifically ordinary experience and we had expected it to be so much more.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gswanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pub, friendly staff, fantastic food!”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

A great family pub run by a great family! Friendly, warm and fun. Good beer, and great steaks that we normally eat infront of the open log fire. If you're lookin for value 4 money the yorks the place to be.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perky147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUMBRIA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A LITTLE GEM”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

don't be deceived by the outside inside is a little gem waiting with friendly bar staff and customers, great food at great prices. We called in after seeing the sign for food & football, we couldn't have found a better place to pull over and stop for a few hours. we opted for fish and chips and the Sunday Roast followed by Sticky toffee pudding and Apple pie, would have loved to stay and try the beer but unfortunately we were both driving. Landlord seemed genuinely interested in us and making sure we enjoyed our stay and a few of the customer seemed like proper characters!! Will definitely be back and maybe stay next time

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JILL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The food is absolutely Top Notch”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I am a real fussy eater and yet in the last 12 months i have tried every meal on the menu and i have always find the food absolutely top notch.
My friend swears by the Big Bruiser ( a burger that is overflowing with taste. And did i mention Huge)
I have to say that I return every Thursday for a meal and next week the landlord has promised me fajitas on the menu. Cant wait and well done to the chefs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rolly1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bowland Fell at the York Hotel also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing