We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal”

Aspect Bar & Bistro
Ranked #22 of 112 Restaurants in Morecambe
Price range: US$4 - US$44
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Designer inspired modern Cocktail Bar & Bistro with outstanding view over Morecambe Bay to the Lakeland Fells.Serving sublime Cocktails and Fabulous top notch food at sensible prices. Our focus is on quality and locally sourced ingredients such as the Award Winning Mrs Dowsons real dairy ice-cream and our Morecambe Bay potted Shrimps.Our Cocktail Bar is Open all day everyday from 8am until 11pm and your welcome to enjoy a freshly ground coffee or one of our fantastic Cocktails.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Went to Aspect Bar and Bistro last evening. Good selection of wine. The service was excellent, the bar staff went out of their way to mix my husband a cocktail that was not on the menu which he thoroughly enjoyed. We had a three course meal each and everything was faultless. Nice surroundings and a very easy atmosphere to enjoy your meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    53
    36
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Went to Aspect on basis of reviews so far. We had an OK meal, but the Eton Mess was a disappointment. The cream was whipped far too much and the pieces of meringue were scarce to say the least. We were not charged for this. Would not rush back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFHotels-Lothersdale, Manager at Aspect Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Aspect Bar & Bistro.

Naturally we are disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your experience here with us and you did not share the same high opinion as so many of our other visitors.

Our Eton Mess is one of our most popular dishes and we were very concerned when it was sent back untouched. We take the feedback and comments given by our guests very seriously at Aspect and have procedures in place when dealing with comments and feedback either positive or negative and given the knowledge can then act accordingly. In this instance we are pleased though that our front of house team removed this from your bill without hesitation and offered a replacement or alternative.

Once again we are disappointed that your visit to us was not to our usual high standards but do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards
Ian Harrington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent new bistro !”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Four of us had an absolutely excellent meal here , 3 courses and everyone of them was wonderful , we will be visiting again soon :) top tip - try the eaton mess :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank J16LLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never lets you down”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Well what can I say - went for mothers day and decided to go again last night. This place never lets me down. Lovely atmosphere, fantastic food and very attentive staff.
Not a very large menu to chose from but this is after all in a hotel so they have two lots of clientele to satisfy.
Thanks for a great meal with a fabulous view over Morecambe Bay. Shame there wasn't one of Morecambe's fabulous sunsets.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect evening meal location”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great food and views .Good choice and great wines at affordable prices . Friendly staff .Views of the bay make it a great location

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theantiqueco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspect Bar & Bistro also viewed

 
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Aspect Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing