We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virty and lock broken”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Morecambe
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Morecambe
Certificate of Excellence
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Virty and lock broken”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

As much as I dislike leaving a negative review, I really feel this one is justified.

The hotel has recently undergone refurbishment and therefore should in amazing condition.

Our room (209) has a broken bathroom door handle and will not lock or even stay shut for privacy.
Also the bathroom floor is covered in dust and pubic hairs around the edges.

Obviously a lock can break at anytime and unless someone reports it's to reception they will never know - but hygiene is another issue entirely and is inexcusable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Morecambe, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We hope our guests have a comfortable stay with us so it is really regrettable to learn that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness and condition of your room Stephen A. We expect our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. Furthermore, we require all items and facilities to be in good working order and to be well maintained. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    114
    35
    17
    12
See reviews for
101
137
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wednesbury
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights for a family get together . The rooms are great , very new looking with comfy beds and if you close windows there is no noise at all . However the outside and location is not so inviting , it is in a rundown part of town , and we found the receptionist who was on duty when we arrived very rude and her attitude left a lot to be desired , but the ones that were on duty the other days were fine and very friendly . Overall a good value for money hotel , and our German relatives were very impressed with the standard and couldn't believe the price was so cheap .if you do need the windows open beware the squarking seagulls.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonabass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Booked the family room for a 3 night stay in Morcambe, very impressed with the new refurb, hotel was spotless throughout, staff were very friendly and helpful, my only grumble was there was very little storage space in room and a small table.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lindsaymaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is located within minutes of all the amenities. Very clean,comfortable, and well maintained. Unfortunately, due to hot weather the staircase was unbearably hot, but there are two lifts to counteract this. Lack of a private car park could me a concern for some guest. Bearing this in mind we had an excellent stay for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in April with husband and kids. We regularly use travelodge and are rarely disappointed and this was no exception.
Hotel was really clean, staff were really helpful just hadn't had the refurbishment but that didn't matter.
The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is right near all of the shops and a stones throw from the gorgeous beach with the most wonderful views of lakes. My son was most impressed with the statue of Eric Morecambe.
Lovely hotel, lovely place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Travelling from London to Scotland by train via West Coast mainline decided to break journey at Lancaster to see Morecambe - Travelodge within easy walking distance of station - staff came in contact with were very pleasant - no complaints with room - everything worked fine - common parts of Travelodge were kept very clean & tidy - Morrisons & Tesco are close by and of course the seaside - what more do you want ?

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are ok
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank visitclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for an overnight on our return journey from France. Was very pleasantly surprised with quality of the bedroom and bathroom. The hotel has just been refurbished and it was very bright, clean and modern and offered good value for money. We had a lovely stay as the kite festival was on in the town and the weather was great. Had a lovely time in Morecambe and would stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morecambe
0.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 10 in Morecambe
2,415 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 10 in Morecambe
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lothersdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#2 of 10 in Morecambe
189 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Morecambe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Morecambe

Property: Travelodge Morecambe
Address: Arndale Shopping Centre, Central Drive, Morecambe LA4 5DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Morecambe 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Morecambe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing