We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than we expected!”
Review of Toby Carvery

Toby Carvery
Ranked #71 of 120 Restaurants in Morecambe
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went to the carvery last night and I've got to say it was much better than we expected! I've got to say, I did joke with the chef asking him whether he was the stingy one with his meat portions as we'd read on here,but he was really polite and said if anyone felt they were being given a small portion, they should mention it at the time so it could be put right...and he gave a great portion size...good customer service and he should be recognised for it! The rest of the carvery was lovely and fresh and hot which we was a bonus.We found all the staff very friendly and attentive.All in all a great experience and we will go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank smurf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see positive feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 357 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a good value meal, though wish the meat portion was just a bit larger and the beef was a bit tough. The ham and turkey was vey good. Good veg and accompaniments, service was fine as well as the decor. Good place for a casual meal out without breaking the bank.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We find all comments really helpful, and we will aim to take note of what you have said following your visit to Toby Carvery Morecambe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a lovely meal here today - at an odd time of course, to avoid the crowds! There was one little niggle - the stuffing was dried up and unappetising - but as soon as we pointed this out the offending item was speedily replaced. So were the veggies (which were okay to begin with). And both the waitress and the manageress checked that all was well with us, which it was.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank G and B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are glad to hear that you were happy with your recent visit. We will reply to you personally, as all feedback really helps us to ensure that our guests are not disappointed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The beef is stringy
The pork comes with elastic
The pork wasn't fit for the customer in front of me but was then subsequently served up with the contaminants to me.

The quantity of meat has dropped.

Quality of meats has dropped each visit

Try something else it might be better
But I expect they could end up just as bad just as quickly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank NATHAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Friendly waiter, decor fine. Good choice of vegetables and nice puddings. However, as this a carvery I expected to get a good portion of meat - unfortunately I got a small portion of extremely tough beef.
I will not be visiting again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DobbieDingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery also viewed

Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 

Been to Toby Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing